SteemIt Openmic Week 78 - "I Really Love You" an Original Song by 'We The Patsies'

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Spring, the time of year where thoughts turn to lovesongs...

Sort:  

Oh man another awesome track! I love the melody where the note goes down for "you" on"I really love you", it's a slightly lower note than you'd expect it to go to and for me it makes the melody line and emphasizes the call-response between vocals and guitar. I love this (but big surprise, I always love your work :D ).

Do you play your own drums?

Hi Bennettitalia Thanks!
I program the drums usually in Superior Drummer.
Are you in for Week 78?

Tomorrow I think... a cover of Gem's "They", which I admire bc it has super subversive lyrics for a pop song. Also insanely beautiful vocals and a ridiculously hot outer space strip tease video.

My version will be a little less sweetly sung, and without the spaceship or strip tease lol.

great old school sound on the vocals and nice solo ya slipped in there ;9)

Maybe I could win one for the gibber ;-)

That completely cracked me up, thank you

Man, these We The Patsies songs are all super catchy. Great songwriting!

Cool song, brother! Your mixdowns are getting better, man! Check this dude, Graham out... He's got a youtube channel as well - I learned a lot from this kid - https://www.recordingrevolution.com/

I really love it. This contest should treasure you.

Hi operahoser I see what you did there.
I don't know about 'treasure' but I think they really really love me. ;-)
Bye the way Congrats on your Week 76 Honorable Mention!

Get stuck with the melody ... Very good performance bro \m/

Very cool performance. Love your song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43