You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List 2/18/18 - 2/24/2018 -- Tag spammers identified. Now the ball's in your court!

in #steemit6 years ago

bycoleman,

Personally, I think there needs to be a steemit tag for new people to go to. I think that is what these posters are trying to accomplish.

Some tag ideas:

steemitnewb
4steemitnewbies
newusers
newmembers
communityoutreach
nowthatyouveintroducedyourself (actually just jesting - too long) :)

I am not for calling out posters myself, as we are decentralized and should be mature enough to self-police ourselves. I haven't down voted, but isn't that what that is for? I don't even know how to down vote, but I still wouldn't. I would just not follow, or mention it in a reply, encouraging them to use some other tag that is for that type of post? FWIW

Sort:  

Thanks for the laugh "nowthatyouveintroducedyourself"

Letting them know you really do not feel their tag selection is relevant can really be effective. If you have a higher reputation than them, you should downvote chronic or truly abusive practices. This is what the flag is for (top right hand corner of each post and comment.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80