FOR NEW STEEMIANS: The HONEST blog how i failed in steemit and started to take CONTROL !

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today i will change my life and yours also hopefully! Read my honest blog how i did fail in steemit and started to see the bigger picture afterwards.

Also you will learn, that sometimes is better to fix your mistakes not to escape to another account ant start again. For an example, i started to to rectify my own channel.

Why do i believe in this? Well read below, i will be writing it down.

12311146_10153723652883389_5738004613897877659_n.jpg

When i started here in steemit i didn't put any effort and time in this, because this was so strange, wild and unknown to me. When i first got this 30 dollar upvote, i heard from my friend, that it isn't just dollars, it is steem dollars. One steemdollar was worth 5 usd then. So i started to scream, i started to manipulate my ways to gain more steem dollars. I lost my soul.

So then i started to post different idiotic posts to gain more attention. It did not work.
I started to spam my posts, it made me feel bad, because it felt like i am raping my own channel, but then i did not care about my channel, all i was seeing was steem dollars.

Then i started to copy paste another bloggers posts, soon to realised that i got downvoted so much that i could not upload any more post for some time and my reputation was getting low.

And then i started to post in wrong tags sections, soon to discover also, that i got even more downvotes. So i did all of this that many of you does now. Then i started to miss this feeling when i first uploaded some quality content and unique post and somebody really apprecieted it with such a strong upvote. This recognition and enjoyment of the good qualities of someone or something, this feeling is just wonderful. You did created something and people liked it.

So i was thinking that i might start again by doing tottaly new steemit account and start blogging but i decided not, i decided to live all this downvotes that i gained by being an asshole and start lifting this sinking ship, i decided to make this my goal, to to rectify my bad behavior.

Now i just know, that if i write articles honestly and as they are, i will be helping steemit community by telling my own experience that failed me when i wanted to blog in steem via wrong goal.

First of all, i wanted to have my own unique photos as well, so i started to draw, just for steemit actually. I wanted to make best of it to be unique.

img073ssss.jpg

My goal now is to have my redemption and respect from all other positive thinking and unique content making bloggers by telling what new people should not do, because it wont help you. I will take a part in steemit cleaners, i will start to flag spammers and others who wont make content.

I will start to comment and upvote good content, i also will INVEST ALL MY STEEM DOLLARS in STEEM POWER and for by steemit channel benefit. This is really an long-term investment and i also want to make difference in here.

I want to be SOMEBODY, i want many followers and to be respected community member here.

So i will write more, but please start making your own content and follow me as i will have my redemption as well and start making content from my soul. As you read this you soon will see by yourself, that this post will gain much upvotes and comments, because i am certain this kind of honest blogs will be resteemed because this is what makes steemit so unique.

Express youself from soul and be honest. That is the only best way to be recognised and have a many followers and upvotes. Because we will not do this for steem dollars, but for our own enjoyment and as a greater opportunity in future as steemit, dtube, dsound, dmania will be greater and greater by growing bigger and bigger.

Start your journey now, with me, as same as you! You will see results soon, as do i see myself!

There are many good tips how to be populars and better in steemit, you will have to start digging into it. Always use correct tags also, and use all 5 tags even if you do not have any ideas, for an example i did use "reachout" for my last tag, just to getting myself attention, because i know i have a content, that whales like as also. We need to purify steemit soon and you know what guys? We are successful, so only option for you is to do as i did, to start be a good blogger.

Believe in yourself!

Love you! Take care and if you liked this, then ofcourse let others know by resteeming, and follow me :)

img065.jpg

Sort:  

Cheers mate, I know exactly how you can get distracted by making money on this platform, I'm experiencing it myself but its a good learning experience and good for personal growth. The important thing is to just ignore the $'s and create genuine content like it was just another social media site.

That is excactly true!

the part i love most is when you said Express yourself from soul and be honest. sometimes being honest is not always easy

Yes! =) Thank you so much!

I enjoyed such honest writing and this is what steemut actually needs, writing from the heart

I think it's great that you eventually found the light. I take guys to look at your mistakes, and seek redemption. I'll be following you in your journey.

You've got great art by the way.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Thank you @reachout. And to all other people who follows me, as you see, like i said, this kind of honest blogging will be success to gain followers and respect from others. As i said, proof is here. So start being yourself, because there is no angry dad here who says that you are fool. No, on the contrary, you are very unique content maker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55