You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold & The Labour Needed to obtain it.?

in #steemit7 years ago

When the day comes that there is no more "mineable" gold left in the ground, I'll be glad I've got my tiny bit of it. It might not be in my lifetime but possibly my sons, so I save for him and his future.

When you see a nice shiny piece of gold in a shop window, I often think of the man hours and the effort needed to bring that to where it is now. People say its expensive, I say it's worth it and ask what effort did it take to print trillions of pounds/dollars?? It's just a push of button, so where is the real wealth and value found?? It's not in the paper you hold in your hand. Sov.

Sort:  

Not when the banks print whatever they want, gold is the real McCoy

Never trust those 'promises' from governments in those fiat currencies!

Sov.

Gold will always be money 4evah!! Sov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44