Sort:  

I believe it is intended to, but @aggroed has pointed out that he thinks it will not. He makes a convincing case, but even if he is wrong and the problem is mitigated, it won't be gone.

Why make a system that is even prone to the problem at all? It is seemingly far less difficult to make a simpler system that precludes the problem (I am not a coder, so am making assumptions that simpler is easier, which may or may not be correct in regards specifically to Solidity, or whatever language Steemit is coded in).

I am a simple man, with simple needs, and know that complexity invites failure. This is not only my assumption, but is one of the pillars of science, as Occam's Razor. While I have not speculated as to why Steemit is designed this way, I am certain there are reasons.

I don't think those reasons justify the increase in possibility of failure they endow the platform with when there are simpler, and fairer, ways to do things, and that's why I am posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58