You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power! Why I'm Going All in!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am interested in how this is gonna play out. The current setup of Steemit is aimed at responsible users posting good stuff and helping each other out. With a growth to, let's say, 1,250,000 users, will quality still be visible?

As an example: while I find the FED photo bomber story funny, it must have been posted 40 individual times already. No stopping this and not simple to curate (I do not like to flag posts negatively). Imagine this with 5x users. Steemit in its current form will become impossible to curate sensibly.

I welcome user growth but can imagine that content is displayed differently; perhaps even passing a prefilter to make it to a front page.

Sort:  

Yea I know what you mean.. I'm sure there will changes and updates along the way. We would have to make adjustments for user growth of that size

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50