You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Pool Meeting | Hanging with some Whales | Why Steemit Needs to Become More Content Focused

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In order to change you have to be willing to do something different. With all the new ones coming here from YT they think they can just come drop a video and make money not understanding this is not YT and this place is so much more than YT could ever hope to be.. Resteemit!

Sort:  

Hey thanks for checking out the post and thanks for the comment. Yeah I agree everyone wants results overnight which isn't always realistic. I think the same challenges will be faced trying to start out new on any social network be it Youtube or Instagram or whatever else. It took me months and months and months to get even a couple hundred folloers, but once it starts growing it really does snowball.

While I definately agree with the above point I do think if we want Steemit to continue to grow we need to get as many if not more people over here consuming content in addition to just creating it. I think it's cool what ChainBB is doing with making the way we interact with Steemit a different thing so people have options of how they would like to interact with Steemit. If you havn't checked it out check it out it's a different layout and kind of a different experience in terms of how content is organized.

I'm a big fan of Youtube I have nothing bad to say about Youtube and plan on continuing to do my thing over there and hope it as well continues to grow and improve but also have high hopes for Steemit and trying to do my part to spread the word and grow the site.

At the end of the day I'm only one person and I don't expect Steemit to cater to me, I think all of us have different hopes and or expectations for how the site will work, what it will become, etc.

Thanks for the resteem buddy appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38