You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Retention Rate - a model of how it can be improved - the homesteaders and preppers 'community'?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A issue I am seeing with all those coming in is they don't take the time to learn before they dive in wanting those streets of gold. Blogging goes beyond just posting their yt video and frankly if I want to see their yt I will do that over there and I will ignore those not saying anything except go watch my video. Engage in this community first before ya try making it yt part 2..

Sort:  

In regards to the diving in and not taking the time to put out substantial information and posts, many people are just using this as a 'wide spot in the road'- just another place to post their videos and links, or memes.
I know a few homesteaders that have youtube channels and are upset over the fact that youtube is not giving as much revenue as they used to.
I like to engage in conversation and along the way I read posts and articles to learn; to better myself. I don't generally do (as I refer to them as) drive-by comments.

The difference is that steemit is not yt so we can't judge it like yt and many of those homesteaders knew changes were coming to yt 6 or more months before they took place, one of the main changes I saw 6 months ago as a Mod at yt was they were going to tighten down on any channel that did not stay family friendly and make adjustments/changes to what they shared. The only constant is God, everything else changes.

I agree. I have no tolerance for things that are not family friendly. If it is something I would not want my grandchildren to watch then I won't watch it either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45