Sort:  

Thanks 😊 Welcome to Steemit. You should know that is considered poor etiquette to market your posts in comments on other people’s posts. Best of luck here!

Thank you. It is always a fine line between walking the high road or taking the high way. By marketing myself I did manage to get a flying start and got to meet some cool people in a very short time span. And to be honest most reactions i got have been very positive.

Sometimes it can be hard to get some perspective for the little man for those in ivory towers .(haha, you see i do read all the posts i am reacting on) Greetings from a fellow Storyteller | Artist | Business Nerd | Dreamer | Chocoholic | Explorer

You can market yourself but there’s an etiquette to it. Many Steemians will flag you if you promote yourself on other people’s posts. Or if you upvote your own comments.

And if that’s happening, you may lose upvotes, reputation points, and the people in the community who you want to reach and who you basically need to network with will not be there for you. In other words, you might build a network in here that’s not really going to support you. So keep that in mind.

IMO, it’s not a fine line at all...it’s the difference between approaching this platform with patience and integrity and trying to game it. It may be the Wild West here in crypto-land but even the Wild West has its own set of guidelines.

Oh and BTW, my ivory tower is a metaphor for my self inflicted preciousness...not my status on Steemit. I really don’t have much of the latter yet. However what I have built here has been organically earned.

I meant no offence and i appreciate your contributions. Just like you i intend to earn my mark here by creating interesting content. Luckily I have received mostly positive messages here, from people who liked my posts.

But i will take your advice to heart and turn it down a nudge. :-)

No offense taken. Honestly. I was only trying to help. You don’t want to start getting flagged. From everything I’ve seen that’s a hell of a rabbit hole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69