You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why SteemIt Should Focus on Curation

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm fairly new here myself. I was draw in by perception of finding good content. Enabling myself to improve my own writing skills. If good content is being paid out, then great writing should follow. Well many of the writings are decent......many are questionable. Plus it hard to find those excellent written articles. And I am looking. Then again, I am fairly fresh. So I am finding my way around. I feel that down the line because there will be many more participants, a focus on better content must step up.

Sort:  

You made an important point about using SteemIt to "[Enable yourself] to improve my own writing skills." I think that's potentially an area where being paid to post can really be helpful. If there's a way to focus on that I think that can be very valuable. Perhaps someone could make a separate site that runs off of the STEEM blockchain that just focuses on learning how to write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49