Intellectual Propriety Profundity

in #steemit7 years ago

Most of the time that's me floating comfortably in my private bog, taking deep breathes, blue skies above and clear bobbing to the next island. I love my work and I get lots of time off. But there have been forks, and deaths in the family. Please forgive me for being edgy.

Uncle George, one of the great philosophers of our time, says "women are crazy and men are stupid and the main reason women are crazy is because men are stupid."

I admit to being less crazy and totally sober these days. No rum. I don't need alcohol or drugs to feel philosophic-- it comes naturally. When I want to relax, I dream.

I'd be lying to say I just read on Steemit a technical analysis of Bitcoin's future price, so O o O! I admit to scanning and quickly scrolling to the bottom to see if there was any useful prognostication. There wasn't. O! It was well-written. It had good grammar and it had charts and it took someone much time and effort to put it all together.

But that's my point. Why do we go so far to make money a central function of existence? Why so serious? Why is Propriety boring. Trolls eat it.

It has something to do with feeling successful. Prosperity. Who wouldn't take prosperity over propriety?

We want entertainment, excitement. We want a comfortable earth and a sumptuous heaven. We want laughter. Humor and music and dreams of rising crypto prices...

Here we are now, entertain us | feeling stupid is contagious.

Feeling stupid does not have to be uncomfortable. Just ask Chris Farley or Robin Williams or, um, O! don't ask them. Acting stupid is OK, feeling stupid is not fun. It's why we practice propriety.

Practice dancing and singing and dreaming. I do. I have risen from standing on one leg in the bog, taken flight again, and taking to the sky above the fog. I am content.

Aunt Cindy says, and I believe her, "Girls just wanna have fun!"

Sort:  

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +UP

Hola @webloca, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
3686 1800 5684 7153
4249 2323 8770 9302
4823 3690 8280 8237
7292 9679 6605 8644

Congratulations @webloca! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @webloca! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44