Who wants to be a steem millionaire?

in #steemit7 years ago

So you want to be a steem millionaire. Are you ready for the first question? Here it comes!

What will you do to the steem you earn?

a) I will sell it all when I get it

b) I will keep most of the steemit as steemit dollars

c) I will keep all of the steemit I earn and transform it to steem power

d) I will sell most of what I get

3609714069_b8db8a4328_o.jpg

Image source: Flickr - Enkhtuvshin

The right answer is: c) I will keep all of the steemit I earn and transform it to steem power

Ok, I'm just having some fun writing this article. The truth, however, is that if you want to be a steemit millionaire that is your best chance, along with just buying steem.

Why is that?

Well, by keeping the steemit you earn at this point, can potentially mean that you end up having tens or hundreds times more dollars for each steem you own. However, this will take time. You will have to take a chance by collecting steemit and hoping that it will rise. Actually, it is most likely going to rise.

Why will steem be worth more?

I believe that due to wider adoption steem will become more valuable. We are currently growing at approximately 5% per week if I am not mistaken. This means that we will double in size roughly every 14 weeks. This will mean that there will be about 400 000 steemit accounts in 13 weeks and 800 000 in 27 weeks. In just a few more weeks we will reach a million accounts. By that time there is a good chance that the value of steem will have become 4 times more valuable. Meaning that it might be that you only need about 125 000 steem power to become a steemit millionaire.

Isn't that a lot of steem power?

Yeah, I think it is. However, lets look at it this way: you have 20 000 steem power, it will be worth $160 000. Doesn't that sound nice? I think that is going to be very possible for many people who have started so far and are contributing quality to the community. Don't forget, that you will have much more power overall in the steemit community when it grows. There will be more and more people who will be reading your posts. Of course you need to keep producing quality so that you will earn steem. But by writing, you learn and it becomes easier.

Do you really think I can manage that?

YES! I think everyone who can write can learn to make quality posts. Don't be discouraged if you struggle now. You have time to learn.

Sort:  

Everybody that has long term investments in any cryptocurrency will be rich!!!! good luck to all my fellow crypto investors!

Well, I can't say that is true. I've also owned multiple cryptocurrencies that just die. However, steem is a solid investment in my opinion :)

Good luck starting out. :)

so is buying steam tokens on exchange a good idea ;)?

Yeah, that might be a good idea. However, personally I hope to earn just by writing posts since it is possible :)

Well. Let's wait and see

Yeah, we will see :)

I´m counting on you.

Haha, don't count on me. This is just how I hope it will go and which makes sense to me. The truth can be better or worse, but we can't know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81