You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circle-jerkers, bidbots and the 2nd Amendment

in #steemit6 years ago

The more I think about it, the more I think that steem is going to fail as an experiment. There are too many ways to play the system. The wrong things are rewarded and the blockchain is built so that the functionality would need to be changed to fix some of the biggest issues. But then again, if I'm wrong I'll be missing out on a lot.

However, to be honest I expect someone to copy and improve upon the steem code eventually, because the steem team is not doing it. By doing that someone could create a better platform where the money wouldn't flow only into the hands of the rich or those who play the system.

Sort:  

The wrong things are rewarded

An incentive problem.

I don't know where it is going to go. I was positive on it in it earlier but that has become neautral if a little less so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49