You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you like to become a millionaire within 7 years with only $100,--?

in #steemit7 years ago

That is actually very interesting. Didn't realize that just curating could also result in a compounding amount. The truth is actually much better, because curation is one of the worst ways to earn here. So all the other things compound much better. However, those calculations are harder to do.

Anyway, compound interest is amazing, made some posts about it myself.

Sort:  

This does not include any value increase of steem either. In 5 years the steem price could be considerably higher, let's say atleast $10,--/Steem.

Some speculate that we can reach 10$ by next year, lucky.digger, which I hope is true. For me this platform is an investment but also to learn and make friends. A triple win, will I leave all my eggs in one nest, nope too risky for me. Love this post, looking forward to the rest.

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get. What is 1 Steem really worth? I mean, what is it's real intrinsic value?

I see what you are getting at as I do not know steemits true value as yet. I know that due to your experience you are only interested in the tangible factors, which is wise. Steem fluctuates according to market value. Some food for thought, thanks. Will do some research and get back to you. Good shot. What is your thoughts on this as a possible Ponzi Scheme?

Crazy my good friend, I have a lot to say about this, very much. Please contact me via FB messenger if you have it? Or what do you suggest?