You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still giving away free hugs and some advice from newb to newb (my second steemit week and my biggest mistake...so far)

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, I've also been trying to not follow people who don't write about stuff I really enjoy reading. But I have followed some people not to offend them when they explicitly tell me they follow me and they would like the same from me. Not sure if even that is a good idea.

Sort:  

I decided to not do this anymore for the most part. Except I like the comment a lot or they keep supporting me a lot and I like to give back.

I still scan the tags I am interested in regular, to post there and engage with others and if their content is good I will end up on their follow list.

So far they have to be happy with an upvote, I give to most comments to keep them engaged and to get comments.

I appriacte every follow but as I stated if I follow just to be not rude they not gaining anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34