You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Goals for the Next Six Months - Go Big or Go Home

in #steemit7 years ago

Ambitious, I must say. Although I'm not sure if you'll hit your target steem amount unless you are lucky. I'm not saying this to discourage you, but to emphasize what I think will happen in the next year. What I think will happen, is that steem will become harder and harder to earn as the year goes on. We are constantly getting new people on board and if the current rate goes on, we will have a million users within the next year. This will mean that steem will become more scarce. This is not a bad thing. It will mean that any steem you have, will be worth more. So you shouldn't be discouraged if your earnings don't go up quite as much as you could imagine currently. The situation will most likely change all the time. Therefore, any increased amount of steem you can make will be worth a lot more than it previously was. Hope you get what I'm saying. I'll publish a post about steem power later today if you're interested check it out. I discuss how I see steem power as an investment.

Sort:  

@wealthy-easily, comment upvoted!
I appreciate your feedback and sure a little luck will never hurt :) You said,
"We are constantly getting new people on board and if the current rate goes on, we will have a million users within the next year. "
Sounds exciting :) Could you substantiate that with a source/calculation to back it up, I'd love to read about that?

Yea there is a good chance I will buy more Steem to power up if my journey on Steemit continues to be so successful as it has been to date.

Feel free to come back to this post to promote your post about SP once it's written :)

We are currently increasing at roughly 5% per week, meaning that if we continue growing at that speed: we'll be at a million users in about 27 weeks (compounded interest). If it drops to 4%, we'll be there in about 33 weeks. Even with 3%, we'll be there in about 44 weeks. All within a year. Probably we'll get to a million before the year changes, but we'll see. My official prediction is within a year ;)

Oh and I posted my post already :)

I heard that there was a huge spurt in growth over the last 6 months compared to the 6 months before that. Where did you get this 5% number from?
Also I commented on your post about powering up, nice one! FYI people are much more likely to go read it if you link to it in your comment (some Steemit users may not even know how to access your Steemit blog page just by reading this comment).

Steem on!

@penguinpablo keeps tabs on steemit stats. He presents them in a easy read way. If you're interested check his posts.

I'm not sure if the growth spurt is because the 5% started to amount to somethings. Since 5% of 100 is only 5 and 5% of 1000 is only 50, but 5% from 100 000 is already 5000. :) Not sure if that is the case haven't been here for too long yet.

Also I told you about my post because it touched the subject I was commenting about. :)

Thanks. I've read some of his posts but didn't see that specific stat you mentioned.

I know why you told me about your post and am thankful for it. I'm just saying that when you make a comment, you can leave a direct link to your post in that comment. Makes it easier to find for readers of your comment compared to figuring out how/where to find your article in your profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51