Sorry, steemit doesn't really incentivize good contentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm fairly new to blockchain, just a few months. And I was attracted to steemit becoz it sounds pretty interesting.

But let's face it, the economy failed, it can't incentivize good content. It only incentivize people who want to make money. I see low quality content getting upvoted a lot. I'm particularly pissed off by this post

https://steemit.com/eos/@ivanli/programming-on-eos-vs-eth-programmer-explains

I'm experienced dev for many years, I learned solidity and want to find out more about eos and was attracted to this post, I ended up watching this guy talking 80% crap and the whole post full of his personal ad. Totally disgusting.

And what's more disappointing is it's getting 320 votes and 300+ dollars! What the hell!

Let's face it, good artists just don't work for money.

Sort:  

This is the most honest content I have read since I joined steemit

Cool! I follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56