Sort:  

Hello. Thanks for sharing your idea. :)

I am not sure why you consider lastpass unsafe. I thought that it encrypts all data and to decrypt it you need to know the master password. To do that someone would have to hack in to my computer. I do not use my admin account to log in. I thought that keeps things save. Am I wrong about this and if so could you explain why? Cheers. :)

Because one thing is what is "says" it does, another what it really does. Can you verify the code yourself? Are you sure that some employee did not place a backhole orifice in it as an "insurance" measure that he could use later to blackmail his boss (or at least get him in a lot of trouble)?

Plus downside, those programs tend to use a "master password", you "protect" all your passwords with a single one... given the eventuality... you're VERY screwed!

You're putting all your eggs in one basket.

HERE you can check how many time those programs were "insecure" until they fixed the issue.
SIK-2016-024: Read Private Date (Stored Masterpassword) from LastPass Password Manager
Is one of them. Someone not-so-honest that found such vulnerabilities would test them with several victims before reporting them!

There's no guarantee that there's not another similar "bug" (quotes, because most are left there on purpose).

Thanks for your response. I apriciate you taking time to write it. I will check out the link when I am back from camping. I have limited acess right now. :)

A good question, always deserves a good answer; besides: I kind of forgot to mention the reasons behind that statement of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72