You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIt Tools: One of My Favorite Tools is steemdb

in #steemit7 years ago

could you explain to me what I am to do with my steem power? How do I convert steem dollars to steem coins? When u vote for a article, how does this affect my account?

Sort:  

Upvoting a post or comment reduces your voting power. The voting power will recover over time. This is the only change upvoting has on your account. Upvoting does not cost you a thing.

The more STEEM Power in your account, the more weight your vote has on the rewards for both you (the curator) and the author.

To convert STEEM Based Dollars to STEEM; there are several ways to do this.
You can use an internal or external exchange. The internal exchange is based on the SteemIt Market and is a down within your wallet. Use the drop-down by either the STEEM amount or the SBD amount. However this may not be the most cost effective way.

You can also use an external exchange like BlockTrades

I hope that answers your question.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71