Why A Visit To Beautiful Wales Will Steal Your Soul

in #steemit7 years ago

IM003269.JPGOk so it won’t really steal your soul, but it will influence your life in a way you never thought anything could.

I always thought Wales was rainy and dull and the people there were rude and abrupt. Yes, I had listened to the opinions of others and like a sheep I thought it to be true. So, I was never, ever, EVER, going to Wales. BUT THEN when looking for a holiday cottage the brochure opened to an image of a house in a wood in the North of Wales and it looked quite idyllic so, taking the bull by the horns and going with the flow, I decided to book a holiday there and then.

On the day we were due to go on holiday it was beautiful sunshine and the mood was optimistic. However, when we reached Wales (almost as soon as we went over the border!) it began to rain. A feeling of dread and despondency came over me and I thought I had made a terrible mistake.

However, once we reached our destination the rain had stopped, and the sun was trying to come out a bit. The holiday cottage was in a peaceful location and sheep added to nature’s complement.

I felt very peaceful. The energy, the vibrancy, the perfect peace interrupted only by nature was just the icing on the cake. I was hooked within 5 minutes of reaching that holiday cottage.

Once we ventured out exploring we met some lovely local people who showed us where to go and what to do. Such kindness and love of their country is what I felt the most.

That holiday changed a lifelong belief that I had adopted due to the short-sightedness of other people. It has been a lesson I continually use. Never take the word of others as gospel. Explore, experience, experiment for yourself and you will find your truth.

As a way of shining that light for Wales I have decided to share some photographs that we have taken over the years and I hope you enjoy them as much as we do.

‘til next time…..

Warriorlight

Sort:  

Congratulations @warriorlight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @warriorlight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42