Steemit nsfw tag request

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@dan and @ned i ask you with tears in my eyes, if some one adds a nsfw tag to a post can the post atleast have a standard nsfw tag picture in the place of what ever picture they have first. The reader will need to click nsfw post to see what ever is inside. It's making it very hard to steemit when im at work on my off time and im scrolling down and a nude photo pops up on my screen, makes things kinda akward.

Please devs, implement this asap <3 muchos love

Sort:  

You can post feature requests in the Steemit.com github i think:
https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues?q=is%3Aissue+is%3Aopen+label%3Aenhancement

Label it with 'enhancement' so it's clearly categorised.

Peace, love and keep it NSFW.

Could simply replace the preview pic with an NSFW pic like you have posted. That would keep the post as intended, without altering the authors post. Good thought, just wanted to expand it

I tought thats what he asked for, but ya thats the way to go.
Also, i never seen a nude out of gonesteem, demi-nude maybe.

It was phrased in a way that made me think it was replacing the first picture (which would in turn replace the thumbnail preview). I just wanted to clarify (and thanks for comment so I can see I didn't vote)

You could also blur the picture, so that it hints to what the post is about but it doesn't really reveal anything. That could be a good part of both worlds. People could then set whether they want to have the pictures blurred or not.
I think it doesn't take much because it would be just a Gaussian filter that the browser then puts on top of the pictures.

upvoted

Did something change recently? Up until a couple of days ago, I never saw any posts that were obviously tagged nsfw. Now there are a couple everyday. I think this would be worthwhile update to the site.

bahah I actually agree, not that we want any censorship of posts, but it's definitely awkward to have naked women on my screen while I'm scrolling through at work :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51