You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Answer: Why certain posts earn so much more than others

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for this, I've been trying really hard at posting new movie trailers daily with write ups on each trailer. with 3-4 likes each time. When i spend hours on it, its quite degrading. Anyway i just keep swimming.

Sort:  

I think the challenge you face is that posts about movie trailers look like spam. I am not saying that they are spam, but when whales are scrolling through we have to use very simple rules of thumb.

If it looks like something that could be scraped from a RSS feed somewhere then it will not get attention.

@dan I posted one of my little treasures, a picture I took of Miles Davis in 1984!. I wrote a story and today I can't see the photo anymore . I clicked on picture info and it leaded me to a site called godaddy . Called the company and was informed it's @ned scott the owner . I am confused ! How can I copyright such photos . I am really proud of this and want to keep rights in my hands and see it again in my post ! Please reply ! Thanks much

ah okay thanks for this. i just write about what interests me the most. Ill try change it up a bit, find a way to make it not look like spam.

Ask yourself, why does it look like spam? Try putting the title: "Critique of Ghost Busters 3" or "Review of Ghost Busters 3", for example.

wow thanks a lot, This is very helpful

That is so comforting to hear. Thanks!

When something isn't working, you've just gotta listen to the market signals and adjust your approach. Keep adjusting until the market tell you that you're on the right track. Then keep refining your system and developing your reputation. With a little time and perseverance, you'll find your unique grove and do just fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29