Sort:  

some people stay, some leave, some come back and regret that they didnt put in the work...
Its their choice. I brought @wolfje here and he is doing all right, I tried to bring my GF and she doesnt like it, I have accepted that, nothing more you can do

Very true. Thank you for your words

I'm doing 'alright' ... thanks!

Tell them it's free money, especially now that the value is low. If their post hits it mainstream they can really get a good RoI, but as with everything in this world, only the sun rises for nothing (if it's deciding to show itself).

Another really good argument I like is that it's still an upcoming projext and there are thousands of people waiting to be accepted (this is a fact), so if you're in early and manage to build up a bit of steem (literally and by figure of speach), you can really cash out once this hits mainstream. Remember crypto is still in it's infancy and I believe steemit will be one of the most successful platforms due to its shared 'wealth' concept for everyone (as long as you put in the effort).

I also struggle sometimes to find stuff to post about, for that I have 5 solutions:

  1. Plan ahead, so you know what you're going to post about
  2. Join @qurator, they have a channel that gives you inspiration
  3. Join up with people who are likeminded, they will inspire you
  4. Aim to do 1 post a day, if you have more inspiration, write it up and save it for a day when you need something to write about
  5. Ask your 'audience' for inspiration, you get the best suggestions and posts that way

I hope this helps you argue your case. Feel free to ask more and hook up on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52