You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Excuses, Let's Create Solutions.

in #steemit6 years ago

Well articulated. I was on the fence about Transparencybot, and now thanks to you I understand how necessary it is. I am a minnow that is very fortunate to have an old friend who is a whale on this platform, so I have been saved the struggle of scrabbling for visibility that many minnows face. I'll be following this post to see what solutions are presented!

Sort:  

I am glad to hear it. The big thing for me was when I thought about my fiance or my mother using this, they would see those $300 posts and be like "wow I can make that with doing no work" and ask why I haven't I been posting here all day instead of trading.
They wouldn't know how to check the wallets and see what to look for.

Transparencybit is for them not us for sure :)

You make a good point. I am pretty good at spotting collusion and bid bots at this point, but it was a bit of a learning curve. It is difficult to explain the nuances of that to someone who does not yet fully grasp that Steemit is certainly free and many have gained their followers and rep by good old fashioned investment of time and energy, but it can also be a Pay-to-Play platform where Capital does what it always does; aggregates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50