JUST GOT ADMITTED INTO DENTAL SCHOOL TODAY!!!! My Letter to the Steemit CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Source

Dear Steemit

Today was just an amazing day because at around 12:00 a.m this morning I was accepted into dental school at Boston University and later in the afternoon to Howard!

This has been a dream of mine since I was eight and I can't fully believe that today finally came! I just want to thank everyone in the Steemit community who helped me though this process!

Blogging and vlogging has become a sort of meditation to me, where I can sort of escape real life and just be who I truly am! Every time I received an uplifting comment, read an amazing article, or developed a strong bond with a fellow author, I was further encouraged to keep moving forward no matter the circumstance.

That being said, I have to ask the Steemit community a favor and help me raise $3,000 to help pay for an unforeseen deposit that if not paid in 30 days, will cause my acceptance to be voided! I know this is a lot to ask, but i've witnessed amazing things on this platform, and know what the community is capable of doing when a fellow member is in need!

Thank you all once again for the amazing support i've received recently and the amazing friendships i've developed over my 7 months on this platform! Hope you all have a fun and safe night! See you tomorrow!!!!

Sort:  

CONGRATS!! I truly hope that we can raise enough money! good luck :)

Ayeeee thanks kitz!!!! The support on here is crazy!!

Finally! I met a dentist that I don't hate lolz

hahahaha yeah those other dentist suck! xD

Congratulations! What wonderful news, I wish you luck and happiness for the years to come completing this life chapter.

Thank you soooo much @lifemovedbysteem!!! This has probably been one of the best days of my life! I'm happy I can share it with the community!

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83