You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM 101_4: STEEM IS AN ECONOMY BEFORE IT IS A SOCIAL NETWORK!

in #steemit7 years ago

Fascinating ideas... Thank you for thanking me on Discord. It was a pleasure to meet you on the open chat this weekend. I wish you and your partner great success in your project. I would love to be able to purchase an affordable home! Good luck in all your endeavors... I found your post very interesting. I'm glad to be able to be following now. Resteemed!

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem!!! Building affordable housing that isn't a shitbox thats been gut renovated is something I hate. Im 29 years old, and owning a home has been an american dream for people of my age. And its going to be impossible for most people because well paying jobs become more and more difficult to find. Mass migration to urbanized areas also drives up cost since square footage becomes a premium. So were going to be in this middle ground where home sizes MUST reduce to continue making them cost effective. But no body wants to live in a shitbox! its gotta be swanky! Thats why you hire a full on engineer to optimize the construction method and an architect to make it look pretty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38