Today, I Don't Want to Exist

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemers. (is that a thing??)

Today, like my title says, I don't feel like existing. No, I am not suicidal. I am just tired.

I think that this is a topic that many of us struggle with, but don't voice too often. As soon as we let words like this float into existence, others get worried, overbearing, and super concerned. Do they need to be? Maybe sometimes it's a yes. But, today, for me, I think not. There are some days where existence just seems like too much. And why should this be something that we think is unnatural to feel?

Yes, it's scary and can be lonely when you seep into these thoughts. But, let's think about it.

We're living in a space and time where we have to be here, every second... every hour. Every day. Thats a lot of work, am I right?

Now, I know what you may be thinking. Maybe I need some meditation or a new diet in my life. Maybe I should run a little more, get some fresh air. To be honest, I take good care of myself, and am very into my practice of wellness. I meditate everyday. I exercise six days a week. I eat a plant-based diet, and I work actively to practice gratitude.

So why am I telling you this? Sometimes, it isn't enough. And sometimes, I just have to let myself feel these feelings of exhaustion, tiredness, confusion, and hopelessness.

Because being a human can be a tough job. And, it's something that we're constantly pressured to do. So, if you DON'T feel OK today, that's OK. I'm with you, and nothing is permanent.

Sort:  

Right, nothing is permanent...
Hm if you don't feel fine I recommend going into nature, talk a walk in the forest or just sit at a try and watch what is going on. All the tiny creatures doing their work. The wind moving the leaves and branches.. Mh that's wonderful!

So ture! I'm feeling so much better today, thanks to a little time in nature. Thanks for the advice! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51