You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: What is Cryptocurrency and Why It's Not Scary ❓

in #steemit6 years ago

Your explanation here is something I can share with my friends who aren't yet into crypto. I was really overwhelmed when I first started because I didn't even understand what blockchain is back then being non-techy, plus seeing the thousands of cryptocurrencies that exist. To explain it in terms of economics like explaining the USD first (or other fiat currency) makes it clearer and less intimidating because everyone has used money and can relate to it.
And yeah it looks scary with its volatility and complexity. But if people understand it more and know the future it brings then they can be more confident about bitcoin and crypto.
Thanks for the post! :)

Sort:  

Exactly!!
I hope this makes it easier to have those discussions with people. I've found it to be just enough info without having their eyes glaze over. Lol

Haha yeah information overload scare more people away. Best to start with the basics and the technical understanding will follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51