You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit VS 'Real Life' - Or About Fate

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm glad I found your post because I needed these words today and I can very much relate to a lot of the things you said. In real life, I don't see a lot of friends anymore and I feel more connected to people I meet here than people I see everyday at work. Sometimes it feels odd that that's the case but it feels real here, and I'm glad that you shared these things. I am not alone then! In just a few months here, it felt like I'm going out again although virtually. And this:

Try it! Try one day not to worry. Try to forget and breathe.

I will try. I've been feeling anxious again lately. I'm a worrier and I want to get out of that. I will try. Thank you!

Sort:  

It makes me so happy that this post made you feel even a bit better !!!
It's not odd !!! It's real life if you ask me ;)
No, you're not alone!!! And I'm happy to see that neither am I!!! <3 I think you should totally join us at @steemsugars !!! [you'll see the link to the discord under the banner at the end of my post] We're an awesome group of ladies with the goal of bringing more ladies into the platform !!! So hope to see you there!!!
And yes, try - only for today, to just enjoy the now. It's hard I know, who am I to talk anyway .... but sometimes, it works !!! And I promise you you'll feel a loooot better !!!! :*

Words are really powerful and your words had that effect on me. I'm amazed how real it is! Thank you too for the invite. This is so sweet <3 I will check out @steemsugars the name alone sounds fab! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37