My Way to Help My Co-Minnows - List of Essentials in Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends!!! Today is such a wonderful first day of the week. I've been with this community Since September of this year, I met a lot of wonderful people around that guide and help build my personal steam.

received_10214338569476577.gif

As a little way of giving it back and helping my co-minnows, let me share to you some of the very few things I am doing with Steemit to make myself active and earn even a little amount . In case of earnings, mine is very incomparable to others who will read this article of mine, but I would still like to share just so to help new Steemians to atleast they can bypass few of the struggles I have encountered in my first month.

The following are the list of the things I have done and still doing atm. Just so you know I still consider myself as a a littlenfish still wandering here in the steemit.

First. Be Sociable.

Steemit is a social community. It's a free platform to communicate to a lot of people. Unlike Facebook, people here are a lot nicer. And when I say sociable, you dont need to be friends to everyone, you just have to be nice. Talk nice, ask nice and approach nice.
Why? Because to be able to grow here you have be in the network, make friends with other member, join groups with the same interests.
If you become nice to other member, there will be bigger chances that you get help from them, in forms of advices on blogging 101, nice recommendations for group to join in, other activities they are in to., their ideas on other ways to earn, and possibility that they will help you promote your blogs by resteeming and upvoting it. And there are a lot more that will help you earn dollars here.

Do Your Research! Navigate!

Not because a lot of member can help you here, you can always count on to them when you need to.. Errrr ❌❌❌that's a big No! And again No! Not everything can be spoonfeed to you. Keep in mind that other members of Steemit also started as a minnows like you, like me, like us. And for sure, most of their knowledge are not spoonfed to them, they studied the game here and became what they are right now.
When I said research, what I mean is be on the know, look around and compare, then study the differences of whatever that you are seeing.
As for my personal experience, when I was starting, my post is just plain without any design. I do not know how to even get the text italized or bold. I wonder how people get their article styled. Lol. I asked a lot on markdown styling without me knowing that there is actually a markdown stylling guide at the bottom right side when you are typing your blog. So before you actually ask, you can navigate first. Hehe. Also save helpful links or bookmark them for easy access. Always save your own blog links, you always need it!
Learn about voting power. I started upvoting comments within the comments which is crazy as it drains my vp. Lol

Widen your network. Join DISCORD.

For me to be in discord is one of the most important thing here in Steemit. I have joined PAL Discord just last month and just few weeks I entered Steemgigs and The Writter's Block.
So basically, Discord consist of different communities, that can help Steemians to grow in so many different ways.
There are lots of chatrooms that you can join in.
Like I said, I have joined PAL or Peace, Love and Abbundance, I talked to several people and there is this program to help the newbies to grow. To know more about this program they called Minnows Support Program in Discord you can check @discordiant's blog about MSP.

IMG_20171113_110955.jpg

Participate to different challenges and contest.

I do not have a super duper active mind that can think of a lot of ideas to write. I am not a professional writer or blogger, outside Steemit I am a human wanting for sleeps in the day and works at night. My life in Steemit usually takes turns in the weekends lol. And to be a honest, most of my article posted were my entries to different photo contests. Is it a problem? No! It's a way to still earn even while you are still composing that very good article of yours.
There are a lot of contest you can join in here from themed photography challenges, poetry making, free-writing, comment challenges, and even art and drawing contests. And not to forget the blockbuster #untalented contest. So when you are out of ideas just search for contest and dive in. Anyways, a few cents is still an earning, and the winning a prize is a bonus!

Lastly. Appreciate, Say Thank You and Help the Newbies.

Its always good to receive help ofcourse but it always feels better to receive thanks. Be of thanks to those who are always there to answer your questions, lifting your steems when you're feeling down and those who help promote your blogs. Do not turn your back on those people who help you grow here, always drop by to their posts as a way to show that you never forget their efforts.

And to that, let me mention first Sir Terry Boy @surpassinggoogle for always being an inspiration to minnows, most of the advices here are all from you, you know that, I appreciate your good words all the time, when I am at that point of doubt, you are there to share your story as a minnow to me and it inspired me. It inspires all of us! Your positivity radiates to the maximum level. Na Gode 🙏🙏🙏

received_10214338596517253.gif

Lastly, to my Philippine group, composing of mentors :
@iwrite, who shares knowledge to deep writing and poetry and for introducing pal discord to me.
@purpledaisy57 for helping me with my poor grammar lol
@antonette for building helpgroup for minnows for filipinos
@xaviour007 for introducing me to Steemit
@bloghound @lebronjames2016 @diosarich @iyanipol12 @bobiecayao @rakitera @long888 @enjieneer @lynrogan and a lot more in my group who always visit my article, share their ideas and insights. Salamat po😘😘😘

Please be reminded that the above information is just from a smallfish like me who earns cents to a little amount of dollars per post. You may take it if you like or leave it alone if you hated it. Lol

Thank You. And I hope you have a good day!

received_10214338620317848.gif

Photo_1510451034652.png

All gifs and photo is mine

Sort:  

Thank you, sis! Love you! Xoxoxoxo

Thanks Sis. for the help too.

Hihi you're welcome sis

you are doing great, now it's your turn to help others! I am just a pm away to help.

I am happy to see you continue steeming despite the ups and downs. Keep steeming, and we will achieve all our Steemit goals.

Thanks for a good post. You make some interesting points.
The biggest one is that it is difficult to make a start on steem

Just finding where to get info / advise is not that easy.
The search/help button works, but it does take a lot of reading / learning

That is true. Sometimes as a beginner we always think of the easiest way but its not always the good thing. We actually learn by experience and to search the answer ourselves is the best form of learning. As per my pov hehe
Thanks for ypur insights 😊

thanks for enumerating these informative and helpful content! :)

You're welcome. 😊

What can I say, this is the blog that I need to day. Bow!

It will come to pass that you will be a dolphin someday and will be a whale sooner! Thanks wanderinggian21!

Shempre kayo muna una boss hehehe

Very nice post - like the cute gifs as well as the information... Thanks ;)

I guess we started about the same time. I too fumbled not knowing tbe edit button was right there. Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54