My first WITHDRAWAL in any cryptocurrency ever - how STEEMIT is helping me to TRAVEL

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians! Guess what? I’ve just withdrawn my first ever money in digital currency thanks to Stemmit!

Yes – first not only on Stemmit, but in any cryptocurrency. To be honest, I’ve been told about this website already a year ago, but it seemed pretty complicated for me – a person who had no interest in this kind of stuff. I gave up, but few weeks ago I decided to give it one more try.

After few weeks of posting my travel stories, I was able to withdraw some money, that will be enough for like 1 week of my travels!

First I converted Steem dollars to Steems on the steem market. Then, I transferred it all to my account on bittrex.com, where I was able to convert into bitcoins. Next steps were even easier – I just transferred my FIRST bitcoins ever to my account on bitmarket.pl which is a Polish website, and again – I converted it into my local currency (PLN – Polish zloty) and last step – I transferred the money into my bank account!

And when I was reading first tutorials, it seemed all so difficult… Now I can’t imagine anything easier!

In one week I’m starting my next trip, without ticket back, around South America completely alone. I promise to post here my travel stories, and who knows? Maybe I will be able to travel for longer than I expect thanks to Steemit?

Sort:  

Hello, @wandering-girl
What a good news, I came in last week at steemit and I'm still trying to learn many things here.
But just thinking about not filling Mark Zuckerberg's vault is exciting.

I live in Rio de Janeiro, if you travel here, you can count on my help.
(I still have not learned to vote.) Hehehehe, but if I knew I would vote for your post)

Good trip in South America.

Thank you so much!!! To be honest I'm planning to go to Rio as well! Let's keep in touch!

Heloo :D I bought steemit when it was very cheap and after I earned few bucks I went to Budapest after cashing out. I realized there when STEEM jumped high that it was the most expensive travel of my life XD

No regrets though

Haha what a story! Well, I guess the world can always surprise us haha

Do share your travel stories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42