You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First business to accept Bitcoin in Maputo Mozambique! Rent one of three apartments instead of staying at a hotel

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey man,
I'm from Maputo and wow. This is very interesting!
How is the situation now?

Sort:  

very few people have BTC. Economy is bad says another guy I know there. It has been a year since I was there. So much has changed in Bitcoin since then. I told people to buy then. It is very hard to buy there.

Yea, it can be hard. But there are great online platforms like Bitstamp.com that allow you to. I bought some crypto from there.

By the way, do you plan on going back there?

I prefer more comfortable countries these days. I will be in SOuth African in March. If someone paid for me to come to Maputo and took care of all my expenses then I would return then. Perhaps there is a a big corporation or institution that would be up for this. I would love to give a presentation to the people again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56