What A Day For Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

After a rough couple of weeks on the crypto markets, most coins have struggled to find their footing. Not Steem or SBD. Both have had a really nice run ahead of the overall rally in the market. I have to say it's been a good day.

(Source)

Here is where we stand right now.

Steem has had one of the best weeks in crypto and the best in the last 7 days in the top 25. That's right, now Steem is back in the top 25 in market cap. Here is the latest chart on Coinmarketcap.com.

In the last 24 hours, Steem is up over 57%. That is incredible and the best gain in the top 25. It is great to see Steem back in the crypto top 25 after spending the last few weeks around the 30 mark.

I'm really excited about Steem, because I think it is incredibly undervalued for the over inflated market. There are a lot of projects that are not even off the ground, but her on Steemit, we're rolling.

So what about SBD?

SBD has had a great week as well. Up over 87% in the last 7 days. In the last 24 hours we've seen a growth of 12.37%. That is not too shabby! Especially since it had a huge run yesterday.

SBD broke the top 300 a few days ago and has been rising since. It is a good sign that both Steem and SBD are going up, and doing it faster than most of the other coins on the market.

I am very pleased and very optimistic about this year.

My guess is the market hit a bottom and money will start flowing into solid projects. For us on Steemit, if this run continues, there is not telling how far Steem and Steemit could go within the next couple of months or a year. 

I do know that it has been a great two days for Steemit and I'm enjoying the big increase, but this is just the tip of the iceberg.

But don't take my word only for it, I'm not a financial advisor. I'm just a guy that likes Steemit and talk about the things I see in crypto. If you base all or any financial decisions based solely on what I say or what someone else says... you might want to rethink your plan of action.

How do you feel abou the recent growth of Steem? Do you think this is just the tip of the iceberg or are we going to see another big dip?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Great update brother, resteemed!

Yeah buddy! It was a great day! My spirits are up!

I’m bad on price predictions but stoked to see Steem in the top 25!

Slowly but surely! The harder we work at making Steemit an amazing platform as a community, the more the value it's going to present to the world, the high Steem will go :)

It's a good news I know we gonna hit it big this year in Steemit. Thanks for sharing the good news

great positive post and a very good prediction of things to come

Cool how breakdown everything clearly

Ya I have to say that the growth recently has been has dropping for sure. It Definetly makes the future look bright! So bright in fact that I might need shades.

well nice post

To me it seems that since Steem and SBD are linked to this platform (and Dtube and the others I do not know about)... and this platform continues to grow... then they should grow alongside this platform at roughly the same pace. That opinion is strictly just how I thought this was working... It's like Steem and SBD have a backing if you will- Is that how you understand it?
(Thanks for the update btw) Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39