The Best Way To Invite People To Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

To those of us that love this amazing platform, we want to share it with the world. I've learned what I think is the best way to invite people to share in the Steemit experience.  I've told a lot of people about Steemit, and this is turning into the best way to get the people I think will be good Steemonians here.


Step 1: Don't just post on your Facebook page and invite everyone, treat it like something special. Call or text your closest friends that you think would enjoy it. Private message people in your network. Make it seem like the special thing that it is. Tell them it is in beta and we're looking for good people.


Step 2: Introduce Steemit by focusing on the freedom to post whatever you want and the endless amount of interesting content. Talk about some of the things you've seen on here and what you have learned. Learning is one of the coolest byproducts of using Steemit.


Step 3: After you tell them why you like posting, tell them about the awesome Steemit community. Explain that there are really cool, interesting people and almost no trolls. If they ask why, say it is because trolls get down-voted almost instantly. Explain how many people are here from all over the world and some of the people you have met.


Step 4: Once you have them hooked with the freedom and the community now it is time to talk about the rewards. Bring it up last. Don't make the focus of the conversation about how they can make money. Focus instead on the other incredible aspects. Sell them on the freedom and community and they will come with the right attitude and not to expect to make thousands. 


It takes hard work and people that enjoy the process of blogging and responding to be successful. It isn't for everybody and we don't just want anybody here. Pick the people you want and if you can sell them on the community and freedom then the rewards are just the bonus to push them over the edge. 


I hope this helps. If you try it out, let me know. I would love to see if it works for you. 

If you have any other tips, let me know in the comments below. 

To all my followers, I really appreciate every interaction. You all make my days.


Sort:  

Great tips. I was just considering how I might approach a few artists I've been following on other platforms for years. Thank you for sharing what you've learned in your own experiences. ^_^

My pleasure. Thank you for reading. You picked up a new follower. I really appreciate when people reply and you look like an interesting person. Thanks

Great Post! I dig this type of format with the questions, conclusions, what i learned, and short paragraph style.... You are definitely evolving quickly on here my friend! Upvoted.

Thank you very much. I am really trying to figure out the best way to present the information without being too long. Your support means a lot, man. Thank you!

Anytime Bro... I've got your name along with a few others on a short list, for a steemit curation guild, author project, closed fb group ,and more.

ohhhh that sounds awesome. Let me know for sure.

awesome! been kind of doing the facebook method to very little (no?) success haha. now that I think about it the few people who I have gotten on here have all been family and friends that I took the personal approach with...
might need to start a little slow share campaign, great thoughts as always!

Thanks man. I really appreciate it. Yeah I was having the same kind of experiences too.

Thanks for the reply. You rock.

I actually tried in my own way and wrote a post about it as well, let me try this way now!

That is a good idea, to write a post about it. How were the results?

@walkingkeys, your tips are awesome. You got it right.
I think another way is this.
Call a bunch of friends over home for a getogether. Have some beer n pizzas. After a while call their attention and show them a video from steemit on your laptop, something that all your friends like. Show them $$$ below. Take them to Photography section. Show them how a couple of photos are commanding a triple digit payout.
More than written articles show them photography because it is easy on everyone to take a snap and post. Writing is not everyone's cup of tea, but making a video or taking photos of his town or a sunset, most of them can. It does not take any time or effort. Show them it pays. Show them you can post anything. I was scared of blogging you know. Ideas are one thing. Gathering material for blog is one thing, writing it in a meaning full and engaging manner is another thing. This is not easy. Even I was scared. I am still. And I am trying very hard to put in a good blog. There is a lot of effort that goes in.

So start with your friends with simple things. Posting a photo, a video or about their town or hobby can be a good starter and put them into ease.

Next is if you are a member of a club, call for a one hour steemit intro program. Give a small talk with a video or two and answer their question. Your emphasis is there is NO entry fee. No money to join. So it is not a scam. Only thing you give here is your time n effort. Not money. In fact money is your payout. How you put across the subject matters. It has to be simple that your friends are tempted. Tell them to write a blog, they may shiver. Tell them to post a picture or a home video. They will do it with extreme ease.

Here you are trying a large mass intro to steemit. Not individuals.

If it is your Facebook friend, and if they stay in a different place, first find their interest, the subject that excites them or they are proficient / experts in, and then select a couple of blogs from steemit (blogs on subjects that excites your friend) and post it to them telling that this blog was posted for free and earned $XXX. And I think you can also do equally better as you too are an expert / proficient in the subject.

Make it easy for them. Make it in such a way that they can see themselves succeeding in posting. Then they will be naturally drawn to steemit.

Let me think if I have any more ideas and revert. I am having an extremely hectic schedule now and somehow squeezed in a few minutes for this comment. Got to go now. Bye

I've been working on recruiting a few people, I've had mixed success so far, but hopefully a few of them will change their minds soon enough.

Hey, it's their loss. hahaha, you told them. When they do join eventually they will regret not listening to you. That should provide leverage for future conversations. lol. Thanks for reading and replying. I appreciate it.

Thank you for this very nice article. Today, I shall make my first ever post. I will invite also my friends to join the steemit community! <3

Why are your posts always so right on? I guess you've just got the knack of getting right to the heart of the matter and writing so that people can understand. Thank you much!

Thank you, that means a lot. I've been writing blogs and articles for a long time. Some of it comes with practice... lol the rest is luck. HAHA. Thank you so much for reading and the ongoing support. You rock.

Hey, watch out man, the URL of your footer image have some serious trouble ;)

Thanks, I took it off. I realized it was all screwy. Thank you! I appreciate it.

that last video clip is brutal.. enjoyed your tips.. my tip is to never stop.. I have not had time but do pop in once in awhile to read yours haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56