Steemit's Three Advantages That Could Force The Price Higher

in #steemit7 years ago

It has been a great month for Steemit, but there are three things that show this could just be the start.

Things are moving so fast in the crypto space right now, for both the investors and the people building crypto. So much money has flowed into projects that they are rapidly growing and trying to be the best in the marketplace. Some of these projects are still years away from full development, but they are seeing 100% gains just off of their ideas and team. 

With how fast things are growing in the crypto space, I feel that Steemit and the partnered cryptos, Steem and SBD, are poised for a huge run and these $8 prices could just be the beginning. Then again, it could just be wishful thinking because I am not a financial advisor. None-the-less, let me explain and you tell me if we are poised for a much higher Steem and SBD price.

(www.giphy.com)

1.  The Easiest Gateway Drug

If Bitcoin and Ethereum were cocaine, and the alt-coins heroin, then Steemit is the weed. It is the gateway drug and for many people will be the first crypto drug they try. It is the easiest way to access and start earning free crypto. The platform is perfect for all people of all financial demographics. As long as you have a computer you can earn free crypto here on Steemit by doing the same things people do on Reddit or Facebook all day.

Because it is the easiest way to learn and get involved in crypto, then I feel that there is going to be a mad rush to the site because the value is a lot higher than it was too. As more people come to Steemit and learn, the site will grow, the use of the coins will grow and as people move on to other coins they can blog about it here and make money. Just for the ease of use, makes me confident that Steemit has a great future in the growing crypto space.

2. Understanding

Crypto really only works when more people understand the blockchain and the technology. When people understand it, then they will start using it. One of the biggest challenges in the crypto space is getting the average prson to understand the technology and how it all works. Steemit fulfills that need for the marketplace. Not only is it a place to get started in crypto, it is a great place for people just wanting to read information on crypto. 

Steemit will help people understand the technology and there is real value to that. When Steemit continues to grow, hopefully we will see more ICO or alt-coins using Steemit as a way to promote their coins and grow into a center of information on crypto. Much like how businesses use Facbook today to market their business, they can use Steemit to also help grow their community. We can't undervalue the information that is on Steemit.

3. It Work  & Is Running

With the insane volatility in the crypto market, people will look to platforms that are already working and in use to help diversify their portfolio. Steemit has been up and running for almost two years now and has a very active and vibrant community of crypto users. There are few coins that even have working platorms at this minute, let alone a thriving user base and the longevity that Steemit enjoys. Those things matter as the average crypto investor learns more about the space. Steem could become one of the safest coins to invest in. Especially as some of these alt-coins start missing their benchmarks and falling short of their projected schedule.


All in all, I think that Steemit really has some great advantages in the crypto space right now, and could be poised for a massive run in 2018. We have almost tripled our value since January 1st and that was just two days ago.

What do you think? I'm interested to know your thoughts on Steemit and the important role it plays in the cryptocurrency eco-system. Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Thanks for reading. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

I just sent some SBD to Bittrex to buy some alts...man is it fast. So much faster and cheaper than BTC

Nice. I got some reddcoin, verge, stellar, ada and ripple on Bittrex and have had some major wins recently. I trade about 15% of my holdings on Bittrex. I love it. Good luck!

Awesome analogies thank you so much for a smart post!

Thank you for reading and replying. I appreciate it! Thank you.

You're welcome I love it

Yeah Steemit is such a great platform
Steemi,a weed 😂😂

lol, I thought that was funny too. Thanks for reading.

You are welcome boss 😂👍

"If Bitcoin and Ethereum were cocaine and the alt-coins heroin, then Steemit is the weed" damn man, you made me laugh for like 10 minutes.

HAHAHAHA, I'm very happy to hear that!

its had been just one wk and im adicted to yhis platform and thanks for you
you teach me a lesson in my first day "learn is the best way to earn

Welcome my friend. This is a great platform and the addiction is real, lol. Let me know if you ever have any questions. I'll be happy to help.

steem price increasing....😁😁😁

Makes me smile too, brother! You got a new follower too! It's a good day.

Good Stuff Keys! Glad you got me into this back in June. Ripple and Tron making moves. Putting a hurting on binance. Been sputtering in and out for hours.

I'm glad you're back on and getting active. It's a great place to earn some extra crypto. Let me know if you need any help!

ok, sounds good.

I love the forced HODL can't sell powered up steem power fast enough to dump the price of steem. Keeps the selling pressure down so people can just keep buying it up and only get it when they really need it locking up even more steem as more people buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49