Steemit Follower Reward Party

in #steemit7 years ago

After two months I am about to hit 1,000 followers and I want to do something nice for you all. Welcome to my Steemit Follower Reward Party.

Steemit has been a wonderful experience for me and I want to thank all the people that make it that way. You all rock and I deeply appreciate each and every one of you. Now let's party.

Here is how this works...

1. Make sure you follow @WalkingKeys... even if you start today. 


2. Reply to this post with why you follow @Walkingkeys.


3. Add a link to a post you created in the last 5 days that I can read, vote and reply to.  I will follow every link of every follower and read your post and give a good thoughtful reply.


4. I'll pick 5 posts to share in a future blog post to try and help you get a little more exposure.

(all gifs from giphy.com)

My vote isn't worth much, but I will be glad to offer any advice or just a good reply to any link you provide me. (As long as it is to a Steemit article.)

This is the best way I can think of to say thank you to all of you that have supported me over these past two months.

HUGE THANK YOU TO TWO INDIVIDUALS...

@nanzo-scoop and @sc-steemit

These two people have voted on more of my posts than anybody and I can't really express how much I appreciate it. You two rock. Thank you very much. Follow these guys. Nanzo is just a great guy and posts some incredible blogs. sc-steemit is somebody you should vote for witness. 

Thank you all again for following and making my Steemit journey so amazing. I will read and reply to all the posts over the weekend. I will not get to everyone immediately, but I will respond to every link over the next couple of days.

Thank you for being awesome!

To my followers, you are simply amazing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @walkingkeys ! Out of the ~ 50 profiles I follow, your posts always take priority,as they are well-written, informative, practical, and cover issues which I am very much interested/involved in. You have a nice mix of topics which never fail to intrigue or educate. As you know, since following you last week I have commented on and upvoted all of the 10+ posts I have read, and will continue to do so. It's just an issue of finding the time to read posts ;-> Here's one of mine, from three days ago, that I am pretty sure you will find interesting : https://steemit.com/health/@transcript-junky/black-tea-the-blues-buster . Any help (upvote, ReSteem, etc.) is much appreciated, since I am putting out some good content, but as a newbie don't yet have the following to get the exposure that posts like the above deserve. Anyway, keep it up. I am learning a lot from seeing what you are doing, as far as topics, format, etc. PEACE -- @transcript-junky

You are awesome. I really appreciate you following and supporting my posts. Your kind words mean a lot to me. They really do. I love writing and it makes it even better when there are people like you that enjoy reading my words. I really do appreciate it. I read your post and I am very impressed. I don't know hardly anything about tea, but that has changed now. Thanks for being a great Steemonian.

Hey @walkingkeys. No problem on your being late to respond (or not respond) as you are overwhelmed. I am sure I will be at that level soon enough. I have MORE interesting tea posts rolling out soon, and will let you know when they are released. Are you on SteemIt Chat? If so, I can update you there, or I can include the new tea article links in future comments to your posts. Let me know... @transcript-junky

@walkingkeys, congratulations on reaching 1000 followers. I have been following you for some time now and I have been here for similar duration as yours (2 months).

I follow your blogs very keenly and you are one of the Most Interesting Man On Steemit. #GIFMaster - You post serious things, funny things and helpful Steemit commentary. Plus you like to help people! #SteemitGives (well, that is a copy paste stuff from your profile page. I was lazy to type something similar anyway)

I am not the type of guy who follows someone easily. I have lived my life always at my terms. Not many at steemit impress me a lot and you are one of them. I am happy that I know you now.

You have offered to read a latest blog from me. So here is my 6 day old blog.

https://steemit.com/food/@topdog/sprouted-lentils-indian-curry-with-garlic-and-saffron.

After posting the blog I realised that I had wrongly mentioned turmeric as saffron (an unintended error / oversight). I edited the post and corrected the mistake. Please read it and let me know your thoughts.

As always it's been my privilege and pleasure to have known you, Mr. Virginia (inspired by movie: John Carter). Steem ON... May you flourish and prosper here. God Bless..

Hey @topdog! I upvoted your comment, and then checked out your post on sprouting lentils. I am a huge fan of Indian food and natural health. I upvoted that post, and followed you as well. I believe we are like-minded. Here's a duplicate of my recent post which I suggested to @walkingkeys in my comment on this thread. I think you will find the post interesting - @transcript-junky --> https://steemit.com/health/@transcript-junky/black-tea-the-blues-buster

@topdog what an amazing post. Really comprehensive and you have honestly made me want to try new things. Thank you for sharing. I didn't get to it in time to give it my full upvote so I'll upvote your next one. Thank you so much for being a follower and I am very happy we met. Thanks for your support. I means a lot.

Congratulations. I found your post resteemed by @sc-steemit. Gave it a read, looked into some of your previous articles and considered it "worth to follow". My most recent story is here: https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@jefpatat/gridcoin-mining-on-an-old-raspberry-pi. I'm new in here. Only ?two? weeks. So my introduce yourself should cover my interests and how I came to the raspberry pi story.

Just read your post and it is awesome! Nice work. That is so cool you took something outdated and turned it into a working mining project. Real cool. Thanks for following and I am following you back.

Congrats. I think I started following very close to my first days on Steemit. At that time I was finding my ways and looking for Steemians with similar interests. I think you are like me with sooooo many ideas. Anyhow keep going, 1000 is quite a milestone.

I cracked 100 this week... Here is a link to my latest post. Don't Miss the Eclipse - Watch it Online or TV

Again congrats!

Great blog! I can't wait to see the eclipse. Thank you so much for following and your support. Congrats on getting 100! You'll get there. We do have a lot of similar interests. Very nice to meet you!!!

Woo woo!!! Almost there! You deserve all the followers for your great content @walkingkeys!

You rock! Thank you so much for the ongoing support and it has been a pleasure getting to know you on Steemit.

🎉Congratulations Man!! 🎉

You've done a great success on Steemit, watching you grow as an Author has been a joy. You've shown that you can come in and be a really good success even today.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your support from the very beginning. Thank you!!!!

Congrats!! I vote and comment a lot on your posts and miss seeing you on mine. That doesn't stop me I enjoy your posts. Lol kidding it is hard to get around to everyone.. I have the same problem.. time.. You did offer to send me some information on amazon and publishing. I will accept that Lol.. contact me through Steemit Chat if you still want to send it.. I can send you more info about what you offered then.. if not no worries. :) congrats on your following .. I look forward to that day.

Thank you!!!! I admit I have not been going and reading as many blogs as I did when I first got on, partly due to summer ending and getting back on a school schedule. I will try to do a better job. I will send you info on amazon publishing for sure. I have never used Steemit Chat... where do I go?

I follow you because you put out some awesome stuff and are a real human that takes the time to reply! I don't have any recent stuff so will take a rain check on it ;-)

I really appreciate your support. You have really supported and I appreciate that. Let me know when you have something you want me to look at.

Youve done your commenting for me this evening kind sir and for that I am grateful...
I follow you because, well I have since the beginning and I could I not follow someone who puts some of the rad stuff up you do. Ill admit I have become MIA slightly as the days go on but you know what its all about here on Steemit :D Cheers mate!!!

This is not for me, I am following so that maybe you would feature @neonartist in one of your post. Here is a copy paste of a post I made on @heathervence introduceyourself post:

Hello and welcome to steemit. I think you will find this a very fun place to hang when you have hang time, you seem to be quite busy. I see that you enjoy the aquarium, and art. This artist @neonartist, (in my opinion) is a very very very talented guy. I drop his name because I think you would enjoy seeing some of his work, especially the children's area he is currently working on. He is just one of the many many talented people on here sharing his work with the world. And as far as pictures goes, oh-my oh-my there is a ton of eye candy photo's on here. Have a fun time surfing viewing and playing in the steemit sandbox. It is not like any other social media I have seen, pretty much troll free here.

As you can see I think @neonartist deserves to be recognized, I do not need to be. I think that there are a lot of people on steemit that would enjoy viewing his work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66