Sort:  

But thats the purpose of a decentralized network to keep the power out of the hands of the few. That's what I am saying with this post Steemit has a chance to do the right thing. If not the universe will just have someone else make a direct clone of Steemit using Ethereum as currency and beat Steemit to mainstream.

I think the power is in the hands of a few because there were only a few on here to begin with. Once we grow, the lines will be blurred I think, and I hope we grow in that direction. I'm sure somebody is building something with Ethereum, but getting a social media to go mainstream is tough as hell. I think Steemit has a great chance. I don't know much about the power structure, but I know that anyone that puts in the work and has a little skill can make money and don't really need too many of the "powerful" to do it. Especially as this batch of good minnows grows up together.

Team work makes the dream work ya dig. Only time will tell buddy :)

The one good thing Steemit has is a head start and 6,600 active users going hard.

I've seen a couple people only resteem and make money, but I don't know. I'm interested to find out. Steemit does have good start, and if they get up to 50K active by the end of the year, things could get serious.

O yeah you only make money from resteeming if thats your main strategy here on Steemit. They focus their efforts solely on finding the big authors and upvoting and resteeming their content asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43