My 1000th Post On Steemit And What I Learned Along The Way

in #steemit7 years ago

This is my 1000th post and it just goes to show how addicted I am to Steemit. I've seen some successes and some failures, and learned a few things along the way.

For the sake of this blog, I am going to list some of the main things that I have learned and hope that they can help you out.

1. Be nice to people. I have found that just by being nice and welcoming on my blog, that I've picked up some really great followers. It pays to be nice.


2. Take the time to really read what people are saying in their blogs. A lot of people on Steemit are really honest and if you take the time to read and engage, you will likely pick up a new active follower.


3. Remember the people that reply more than once. Thank them for coming back and show them that you remember who they are. If someone posts a couple times on your stuff, it means they like your content and if you thank them and let them know you noticed their support, it will work out better for you. They will also remember you.


4. The best way to find the content that people respond to the best, is to try a bunch of different things. Put a lot of different content out there and see what makes the most and what gets the most votes. Really try to figure out, why people are connecting to certain posts and what you can do to replicate that process. 


5. Have fun and don't worry too much about earning, but also focus on providing value with your content. Come up with a strategy and deliver on it. My strategy is to provide helpful and funny content, mixed in with some serious posts so people don't think I'm one dimensional. Find a strategy that works for you and run with it.


6. Commit. I've seen too many new Steemonians quit or lose interest in the first few weeks because they didn't make enough money. ENOUGH MONEY? Hell, those same people are probably back on Facebook posting for free. Just enjoying the dozens of likes. Here I find that the people reading the content are much more interested in what you are doing if you are honest and putting out good content. You may not get as many views and likes, but you get paid for the votes you do get. The fact that I am making any money using cat GIFs is amazing. I'm thankful.


7. I've also learned how little sleep you get when you really start getting addicted to Steemit.


This is my 1000th post and I am so thankful for each one of you amazing followers. If you are not a follower... why not? Don't you like to learn stuff and laugh? Awesome, follow me. 

Love you Steemit! Have a good night.

Tomorrow I'm posting the video of the Food Bank Drop so make sure you check back.

Sort:  

My Sentiments Exactly, And You Have Mastered The Ninja Level Of Memes My Friend!

INDEED!!!

US: That Face You Make when @piercetheveil and @walkingkeys accidently start a GIF
MEME-ATHON in the @minnowsupport project...

Hahaha!

Lesson number 6 is interesting. People can post on Facebook whatever they post here, they dont have to choose between one and the other.

I think you'll find that the content that is exclusive to Steemit performs better. Sure people can post on Facebook and here, but in my experiences, the stuff that is geared to Steemit users works better on here. Stuff that can be used anywhere doesn't perform as well. You picked up a new follower for making a good point!

Thanks! You got a new follower to :) :) :)

You knocked it out of the park with number 6, commitment. Most people dont know what the hell they want and that's a big thing. It's usually the reason , people with more focus are often times more successful. One of my favorite rappers Nipsey Hustle always says that the road to success is a marathon.

Damn right! Thank you!!! I really appreciate it. Have you heard of Gary Vaynerchuck? Search Gary Vee on any social media except Steemit. :(
He talks about the same thing. Thank you for reading.

Good info! I'm focused on 5), not worrying so much about earning and worrying more about content. Anyhow, as usual, the gif's really make these post stand out!

Thank you so much for the ongoing support. Five is the most important. Sleeping is the most real. lol

Sleep, who needs that? lol I actually should be in bed but was feeling sick earlier and took a nap. Now I'm wide awake at 1am :(

Awesome! it's 3 and I'm still steeming on. lol

Yes sir, I'm trying to get my vote power back up to 100% but i may call it a night soon.

Awesome post @walkingkeys you got my up vote

Very well said. Congrats on the "grand"!

You've done well. 1000, post strong! How long do you think it took you to find your niche?

Thank you so much. I think within the firs 600 it started coming together. It took about 60 blogs to figure it out.

So true! I have had very little sleep because after I discovered eSteem, it became so convenient to post comments, show appreciation and encouragement.

I like to learn stuff and laugh yea, u got me there :D

I love your gifs. They really do add the humour to my Steemit obsessed life. Loving every minute. There is just so much to explore and share. Love your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55