Is Steemit And STEEM Poised For A Big Jump?

in #steemit7 years ago

Both the website Steemit and the crypto currency STEEM are poised for a big jump in the very near future and the long-term value looks even better. At least to me... let me show you what I am thinking.

giphy.com

Over the past moth STEEM has seen it's shares of ups and downs, but after a small spike a little over two weeks ago, STEEM has been on nice and steady climb from a low of $1.12 to where we are now at $1.34.  The massive gains in Bitcoin since the fork have pushed other coins up as well, but slightly delayed. Ethereum is only now seeing it's big run and my guess is that STEEM will be right behind it.


The value of STEEM isn't just tied to Bitcoin, but it is also tied to our beloved platform, Steemit. Steemit.com is now in the top 1,400 sites in the USA and one of the top 3,000 sites in the world. We've seen a massive increase since a low around March.

You can see that the site keeps moving up and despite the drop in value over the last month, the traffic has continued to increase. 

If the value of STEEM is on the move up, and follows the trends set by Bitcoin after the fork and marching to new highs, we could see a dramatic increase to the number of people actively blogging and reading content on Steemit. The whales and veterans that were really excited and active on the site during May and June will come back. 

Plus with school coming back in session, people will be back on normal routines and the consistency will increase.

When Steemit breaks into the top 1,000 sites in the USA it will signify a huge benchmark and we should see the value of STEEM go up even more.

The longterm value of Steemit is incredible. As the popularity of crypto takes hold of the masses over the next few years, there won't be a better place on the Internet to find information about the crypto markets than Steemit. Although there are many wonderful content creators devoted to travel, food, writing and life, there are a ton of bloggers dedicated just to crypto. 

The site is growing into a crypto information powerhouse and as crypto grows, so will Steemit. It will become more valuable as crypto grows and people start looking for information and advice on investing. 

The short-term looks good. We should see a nice bump in value and when we cross that 1,000 mark on alexa.com, we should see a nice spike in value. 

The long-term outlook is even better. Keep Steeming and accumulating STEEM and in a couple of years, you could be sitting on a fortune. 

Remember, I am just a thoughtful observer and commentator. I have investments in crypto, but nothing substantial. I am just offering my perspective up for commentary in the comments below. If you want sound financial advise, you need to seek out someone smarter than me. 

To my followers, you are the STEEM in my engine.

Sort:  

I agree. Right now Bitcoin is in the Limelight. Once people are happy with their BTC profits, the money will start to flow into alts. Steem will hopefully be one of them. Nothing wrong with a consolidation phase before the next leg up. Good buying opportunity now.

I agree. Plus breaking into top 1,000 will help. Might get some press. I just bought some STEEM Power today with my SBD. I hope you have been doing well. Thanks for reading and replying.

I think it's ready for a big jump, but I would be okay with it growing slowly and gathering more Steem at this price too.

Yes agreed, i have been buying other coins with my bitcoin the last 2 days.

I have been thinking the same thing dude!! I have been in serious contemplation about bumping my portfolio % in Steem up... right now it may be around 30%, but im wondering if its worth bumping it up to around 50%. Im not a massive trader who trades all day, im pretty much into longer term HODL projects which is why I think its a great idear :D
Cheers mate, thanks for the good read... Go steem go!

It might be a good idea, plus the more Steem Power you have the more you'll earn on posting and curating. A bonus that other cryptos don't offer.
So glad you read and enjoyed my post. Thank you for the reply.

That the best part, the more you help, the more you are able to do!! No prob mate! Cheers meow :)

I totally agree. STEEM is just a rocket waiting to get it's fuse lit... $10 coming for sure.

Hey dude.
I hope steemit keeps growing. At first I didn't really think much of the large quantity of people using steemit just for crypto info but lately my view has changed completely. If steemit really becomes the go-to site for crypto related stuff... Then who knows how far will this site go. One thing is for sure, every person that's accumulating steem is gonna have a good time in a few years in the future

A big jump is eminent.

I agree!!! Thanks for reading. You got a new follower.

Love your thinking my friend... :)

I am with you on this, I think it is poised to jump and I have seen some speculations that by 2022 it could be more than most are imaging now

I hope you are right about the 2022 number. I'd be excited if STEEM got back to $2.00 Thanks for reading and replying. You got a new follower.

Trends are a pretty reliable marker for activity. Great breakdown, @walkingkeys. I happen to share your outlook and wish I had been more proactive with my bitcoin/ethereum investments back when... We have a lot of growing to do yet, but we'll reach that exponential momentum phase soon enough. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97