Being Active On Steemit Says A Lot About You As A Person

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm no psychologist, but I am willing to bet that 99% of the active users on this site have one thing in common. I'm not talking about the bots, the people who come and go or whales who are living off of Steemit rewards. I'm talking about people like you and me. The people that actually read what people write, and the content creators who love sharing their thoughts on the world. 

The people like you and me, we're all the same in one respect. I would say we are generally optimistic. Optimistic in our writings, in our reviews, in our replies, in our hope and vision of Steemit in the future. We all believe in the crypto market to a degree, and we are optimistic that our journey on Steemit will allow for more freedoms one day.

Freedoms to write and be part of a community... for a living.

Freedoms to explore and dine like never before... for a living.

Freedoms to express who we really are.. and do it for a living.

We are optimistic about our future. We are optimistic... hopeful in a way.

Not all the time, mind you. We all have moments where we get down and get angry, but I would say the active people. The people that post and read daily are the ones that may get down, but bounce back up pretty quick.

We are not only optimistic, we are visionaries in a way, we see a vision of the future and we are staking our claim.  In a way we are dreamers, but people of action. Steemit isn't a place to make a quick $1,000 on a post, it takes work. It takes focus and time, but we are optimistic it will work out...

(all gifs from giphy.com)

I think we are right.

Are you optimistic? Let me know in the comments.

To my followers, you are the lighter to my pipe... Sherlock Holmes pipe of course

Sort:  

I'd have to agree with that notion. I don't earn squat from this thing, yet I keep coming back lmao!

You'll get there. Just keep plugging away. I'll go vote on some stuff now to help you out. Not much, but it is what I can do.

You have an interesting point, @walkingkeys,
and I suspect you're on to something 😊. I also suspect there's an element of closet activism to what we do - a desire to make the world a kinder, gentler place and to show that the global financial system really can be changed. We've just come back from Amsterdam, the home of (one of?) the first financial bubbles (over tulip bulbs, for crying out loud) and where legal tender became mainstream, and it was a reminder that sea changes in our financial system are possible. Count me in the optimist category.

Welcome home first of all. Second I'm familiar with tulip mania in the 1600's. It is a crazy story and you are so right. Amsterdam is on my list of places to visit, but behind Peru, Egypt/Israel, but it is above Paris. lol. Thank you for reading and replying. you have great insight and you are so right about financial systems falling. It can happen again... and will.

Thank you! And let's stay actively optimistic. I'm reminded of the old saying about whether one person can make a difference in the face of an overwhelming system - just ask someone who's tried to sleep with a mosquito in their room. There are many of us Steemit mosquitoes, growing in numbers (at least we were before we went on holiday...) and we're not even annoying 😉.

hahaha, I'm a little annoying at times, but you are so right.

The eternal optimist am I :):)
I believe we can change the world into a better place, it only takes one little flame to start a fire, so let each one of us be that little flame wherever we are and set the world on steeming:):)

That is the truth. You are very right. Thank you for reading and replying and for being an optimist. We need more in the world. You have a new follower.

I'm on steemit long term, I am not concerned about making a quick buck. Steemit has unrealized potential. It's all about long term.

"Steemit isn't a place to make a quick $1,000 on a post, it takes work. It takes focus and time"

And even then you aren't going to be making $1000/ post. Steemit as is being realized by many analyzing it such as @charles1 is a long term investment. As such you should nurture it and not have unrealistic expectations of regular 1k posts, ever lol.

I agree! 100%. I look at it as a longterm investment of time. I am optimistic it will flourish. If it does flourish, I don't think $1,000 post are out of the question. If STEEM goes up to $2.50 again, we'll see a bunch of people get paid regularly those amounts. If it goes back up to it's all-time high around $4.50 then it is absolutely realistic. That could be the optimist in me, but I think long-term there is that possibility for those that stay dedicated to the platform over years. That being said... I don't expect $1,000 posts... lol I'm also realistic. hahah. Thanks for your thoughts. I hope all is well.

All is well. I just posted something of relevance to advancensnt of here if you're interested:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chelsea88/social-media-a-better-way-to-approach-branding-yourself

I think the key word to all of this is freedom and maybe this platform was a way to seek out the hidden optimist in all of us. Just my cent of output.

Great input. Freedom is key indeed. That is the whole reason crypto was created in the first place. Freedom from centralization.

In general I am optimistic and I think you're probably right about this especially the super active and community driven Steemit members. On another note love the GIF one of my favorite movies😊

Nice to meet you. You have a new follower. I think being optimistic is one of the keys to success. By the way, I love Enchanted as well. It is a family favorite. Thanks for reading.

Nice to meet you as well 👋🏼

Yap. need to work harder in order to earn something. but..lets have fun while writing :) :)

I'm having fun. Thank you for taking the time to read and reply. I appreciate it.

Spreading the love and optimism around steemit deserves good vibes in return, good man.

P.s. I think rando only requires $1 these days.

Thanks man! I appreciate it.
Damn about Rando, I'll check it. I have not done it in a long time because it wasn't working for me, and thought I would give it another shot. Now I feel like an idiot. lol

Don't worry, I sent some 2s over too until told by someone.

I'm on to lifting the goodwill around here too at present, it's a good thing nice one!

Cheers for the info!

I don't think that everyone here is an optimist, but I have to agree that I think the amount of optimists here is a vastly overwhelming amount :) Interesting post to read... Thanks for sharing!

You are probably right. 99% is a little too high, but it makes my point that it is a lot. I appreciate your support! Thanks for reading.

I also think we are right. We are on the same frequency and yes I am an optimistic because of the atmosphere here where we are working with freedom and our vision is also clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57