Add This One Thing To All Your Posts And Watch Your Steemit Value Skyrocket

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are all trying to figure out how to make the most of what we post, but a lot are not adding this one thing. If you want to see your posts become more and more valuable you have to add this to your posts.

What is "this"?

VALUE!

That is right, if you want your posts to be more valuable then you have to add more value. 

What does that even mean? Well, it is simple. How many people want to waste their time on Steemit? Not many, we are here because we can make money posting what we want and reading and engaging with the content and people we like. We all read posts, but we don't pick ones that are boring or don't add value to our lives.

I'm not going to click on a post that says... "Eating bird poop can actually be good for you." Why am I not reading that? Because it doesn't add value to my life. I'm not going to eat bird poop no matter how bad the situation becomes.  Plus I don't want to see pictures of people eating bird poop.

I will read the post that says... "10 Crazy Ways To Survive During The Zombie Apocalypse."  Why? It sounds interesting, and outlandish. It has a high entertainment value and I could possibly learn something. A win, win. The thing is, the bird poop information could be one of the 10. And that is the trick with value...

Everything can have value if presented right. Everything you do or experience can add value to someone else. The trick is finding a way that you can present that valuable information in a way that other people will find value in it. 

You want to add as much value as possible. Good travel bloggers add value by not only showing you places you have never been, but by their recommendations.  Poets add value to their posts by inspiring or making their readers think. Inspiration is valuable. New ideas are valuable. Unique perspectives can be valuable.

The reason I know this to be true is years of marketing and writing. The reason I know value is how Steemit works is because it has worked for me. When I first got here, I tried telling people about the things I thought were cool and interesting and for the most part, people didn't care to much. 

Then I switched my focus and started talking about everything I was learning on Steemit. I added as many tips and strategies as I could to my posts. Then all of a sudden, I started getting more people engaged with me. It is because they found my posts more valuable. 

If you want to see your account with more value, then start focusing on adding value to your posts. Every reply should be valuable to the person you are replying to. Every post should be valuable to the people that are interested in the tags you add. 

Add value to see value. Got it? 

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)

I hope this helps. I really do. Thank you for reading and please reply with your thoughts in the comments below. I reply to all my comments.

To my followers... you all rock. I appreciate all the support. I means so much.

Sort:  

Of all the "tips" I've been reading here, your post put it most eloquently and clearly. Adding value by switching the focus to what the readers will find value said it all for me. I think, I finally have an idea of what to write on my intro for steemit. Thank you! I will be following you!

Resteemit! You nailed it yet again!

I really appreciate it. I'm going to head over to your page to offer some feed.

I went to your page and you have not started blogging. Hit me up if you need any help with that. I would be more than happy to help you get going.

Thank You for the offer and I will when I decide which way I want this all to go!

I'll be there to read it when you do!

Thank you @walkingkeys! I was expecting you to mention adding a tag or a bot... Lol. I love it! Resteemed.

Thank you very much. You got a new follower for taking the time to read and reply. I really appreciate you. Thank you.

And I appreciate you! Following back of course. 🤣

Thanks so much for this educative post..

You are very welcome, sir. I try to post this kind of stuff at least once a day. I appreciate you reading and you picked up a new follower because of it.

I love how you threw in the twist that eating bird poop could actually be good for you was possibly one of the 10 ways to survive the zombie apocalypse. Very witty!

Darryl

You just earned a new follower

Thank you! I really appreciate it. I try to add value :)
you got a new follower too! nice to meet you.
I also don't think eating bird poop is a good idea. lol

It all helps me write better content so i appreciate your adding value

Hey man, I almost missed your comment. So sorry. Thanks for reading. I appreciate it.

How have things been going? I see you are getting close to a 1000 followers... that is awesome. I'm going to check out your page tomorrow. I'm writing it down in my notebook now.... ok, now I did. lol I'm glad you replied. Thank you.

good one mate -- i am delighted to be making friends here and your a top guy

Hi @walkingkeys thank you for your advices. I am new here and i want to post so many things but i hold it for now because as a newcomer i believe i will not have the visibility it deserve, so i wait. I live in Asia and i have plenty of things to show like travelling into a secret war, the vipassana teaching and much more... But it is not the time to show it. Thank i take your advice's ^ and follow you

All of that sound so awesome, but remember, the ones that put up a lot of good content will succeed. So find ways to communicate all those interesting things around you through blogs. find a way to be able to do it quickly. I have a lot of posts on my blog about those new to Steemit. You should check them out. I hope that helps and I really appreciate the reply and follow. Good luck. You have a new follower too.

Such a nice post @walkingkeys! Thanks man.

Bringing value without expection in return is great karma. It definitely pays back, especially in Steem.

I agree. I have all this knowledge in my head, why not share it? It is nice to make a few bucks doing it, but the comments, like yours, is why I do it. thank you!

So true! I don't think the same people are always on the hot & trending tabs because whales consistently upvote them for the curation payouts. The same people always trend because the same people always provide the most value. You nailed it!

They have also been doing this in most cases for over a year. I've only been here less than a month, and really respect the people that have been here for so long and have been consistent for so long. It is really amazing. Something I am striving for. Just think how much value someone has to provide over the course of a year? Don't worry, we'll get there. Thank you so much for the kind words and reading and replying. You got a new follower.

Great articles. It is very helpful. Your point, on adding value, is definitely true.

Thank you so much for reading. You got a new follower. you rock

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48