5 Tips To Writing Great Content On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Everyone always says that you have to write good content, but how? Here are five tips to writing great content on Steemit. 

1. Unique perspective

One of the most important aspects of writing good content is based around the uniqueness of the piece. It doesn't matter if you writing poetry or a blog on crypto, it needs to be unique. Think about the unique perspectives that you can provide and focus on writing from that point of view. 

We all have lived different lives and our perspective is by nature, unique. You as a Steemonian have to figure out how to use your unique perspective to craft the point of view for your blog. If you focus on you and your uniqueness and make an honest effort to display that perspective through your content, you will improve your posts.


2. Time saving information

If you want your content to be valuable, you need to add value. One of the very best ways to do this is to add some time saving information or tips. We all like shortcuts... if they work. If you can provide good tips and tricks to help save someone time or money, then you will likely succeed. 

Time is money and money is STEEM. If you can find ways to save people time in life or decrease the learning curve on Steemit, then you will find a lot more readers. If you can do that consistently, then you will find many repeat readers. If you want to give people tips on anything from travel to cooking, the tips that save time and money work the best. Like how to get into a car quickly.


3. Entertainment factor

There is a reason why Kevin Hart is worth so much money and why professors at universities make so little. It is because the human race puts a high value on entertainment. We, as a society, don't value learning as much. Think about that when you post. 

If you can provide a high entertainment factor, then you will likely find a lot of fans. There is a reason that on my blogs with tips and learning, I try to tie in funny gifs. I want people to be entertained in a way, while they learn. That is why I have something funny between each section or tip generally. It helps our minds focus I think, and it helps add to the entertainment factor. 


4. Source it/Screenshot it 

When you are writing a blog and making a point about something, link to your sources inside your story. This allows readers to verify what you are saying and adds validity to your point.  If you find a quote on Twitter, screenshot it and add to the post.

If you are discussing a tool for Steemit, take screenshots and add them to your how-to blog. Show each step and the reader will find that a lot more helpful than you just trying to explain something. One last thing, if you are talking about a video on YouTube, make sure you embed it so people can watch it if they are not familiar.


5. Valuable information

Beyond saving time and money, sometimes you can add lifesaving or life changing information.  If you are a fitness blogger and you are talking about exercises all day, you are adding life changing information and you can create a really great bond with your readers.

If you are writing a business blog, you could provide information that is life changing by teaching someone to make more money. If you can do these types of things, you will really see more people gravitate to your content and you will see some people really connect with you.

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)

Just remember, there is no easy road to Steemit success, but there are a few shortcuts. These are just a few.

What do you do to write great content? 

To my followers, you are the apple in my pie. You make me whole!

Sort:  

Thanks this is gonna help me a lot

@walkingkeys , Thank you for your valuable content it gave me courage .

i think we need to use journalism perspective to make it

Well it looks like you got the "sense of humour" angle down. Nice work!

HAHAHA, thank you very much. I like humor and making people smile. Thanks for reading.

We need better content on Steemit. Thanks for the article

Thank you!!! If you want better content, we have to be the change we want to see.

Good luck and welcome to Steemit.

Great tips again @walkingkeys. Thank you. Unfortunately not everyone aim to write good content here on Steemit. I am talking about the spammers. I flagged a spammer today because he copied and pasted articles he found on the internet without edit, like he literally lifted every single thing including stuff like 'image source: getty images', words of advertisements. How lazy could he get? I don't mind posts with just pictures or posts full of bad English but his posts just made me so mad. Sorry for the rant LOL. Anyway, as for me I am an artist so I have plenty of my art to share.I am not a good writer but I try to put some effort to explain briefly about what I posted.

That is very lazy. lol, what is the point of that? HAHAHAH
I really appreciate the kind words and thank you for you ongoing support. You are a good writer. You could turn your whole story about the guy that copied and pasted into a blog with a tip or two about being original. I think you should give yourself a little more credit :)

You rock, thanks for the reply.

Thanks for the tips. I have followed you and will try to incorporate your tips in any blog posts in the future.

I am very happy to help. Let me know if they work for you. Good luck. You got a new follower.

good writing, helps all

Thanks for sharing,
Now i respected your all information and i can write an article don't forget your information.
I like it.
I say again Thank you very much.

You are very welcome. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72