You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit User Retention Weakness Reflection of Unfair Reward System

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, I totally agree with you about this. Something needs to be done. The big issue with me is the password, it is so easy to lose it, and then that is that, you can't get your account back and all is lost; which is why I'm afraid to put any money into it because I could lose it with my password, which has already happened to me. Also I've heard many say this is their second or third account. Seems steemit is stacked against fairness and confidence...

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, I agree the fact that passwords can't be retrieved is too harsh. A password recovery system can be implemented that is safe and secure and would allow passwords to be retrieved or setup if the password is lost.

Which makes one wonder why they don't do it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15