You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bidbot Experiment: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

in #steemit5 years ago

Lately I've been using bots to make my posts look as if they are worth something, and to keep me interested. But I'll have to stop soon as I don't know what I'm doing with them and am losing and not gaining. I'm just so tired of spending hours doing a great post and only getting 15 cents if I'm lucky.

Sort:  

I am totally with you!
Just out of curiosity I tried bid bots and bought votes... looking at the average IRR - considering also the rip offs and overbidding encountered - you end up with an IRR of 0..
so yesterday I delegated the first time to a bid bot.. the IRR is 10%, this equals approx. the rate of steem inflation.. also BS..
and even if you have positive returns from bid bots - so what??? Are you targeting human readers with your work or are you happy sending your well written posts to nirvana, just to get some upvotes from bots?
BOTS MAKE NO SENSE FOR NOBODY
(even not for witnesses, whales and bot-owners their short term gain is their long term loss of the huge potential of steem lost because of this BS)
There are people who really could pump money into steem.. but why should they?
Maybe we should start a new curation initiative...

It's frustrating, isn't it? You see all these mediocre posts getting hundreds of upvotes and hit the trending page with $100 to $300 STU in rewards, which they had to pay anywhere from 40% to 80% of the value of in order to receive. Steemit is almost at the place where it is a free-for-all. You pay or you can't play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81