You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG: See How Many Various Paradigms Can Be Coded In Simple-Looking Steemit Post, To Understand How Much Goes Into A Steem-Based Project.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm thinking how to say this, I've been on steemit a little over four months, and I think this is the first time I'm feeling like this about it, like as hard as I looked, I saw so little, as much as I realized, I still knew nothing. I apologize, it's my fault, I should have spent more time with each of those posts that made the difference in my views, the history of steemit, I should have been more sensitive and reproductive, I should never have stopped digging. I thought I was all that, but now I know I was nothing near it.

And what hurts me the most now, is how I missed that video (I still don't understand how it happened), which would have made the foundational difference in my perspective of ulog.

"Ulog is not a diary, it's a means to world adjustment - ever going climax with the teardrops token...."

I feel terrible! I've heard you say it many times over Terry, that the whole curriculum @surpassinggoogle has been to reshape the internet, mine minds, inspire inspirers, replace the celebrity names in the internet search engines with ours.

Ulog has been the connection I have with my steemit life and my outside world (I still look forward to seeing the day when the only other world there will be is the steemit world), and also with other projects by @surpassinggoogle and others on steem, it keeps me reminded about all there is and the more that will come, about how many lives have been affected on steem and the need to keep it so. Viewing it as a diary made me see all that, and I'm realizing that was the tiniest way to see it. Well that changes today, and I'm ready for all the information that is bound to hit me from now.

I've gone through all the posts you've referred us to here (at least schemed through) , plus the ones in @maverickinvictus blog and your comment there. Hmm.. They are just incredible, now I know it's not just responsibility to put up a post, but to drill your mind to the understanding of the message there. @maverickinvictus' post has pierced me deep, I never even knew those things are happening, or maybe I was too busy ignoring the most important things.

I think it is to our own advantage that people think Nigerians, Indonesians, Philippines, etc should be restricted from steemit, I believe the idea behind this is that these people (we) are corrupt, frauds, too underdeveloped/third worldly to understand that the smart world only needs to work with people from smart and incorruptible locations (locations locations locations.... I'd like to know if there are any natural lines of demarcation that mark the boundaries between where the good, better best, bad, worse, worst worlds end and begin, otherwise, please forgive my illiteracy, the world is one, and there's only one race, the human race!), so they are considered threats to the development of steemit, lol....

At least one thing is remarkable here, to be the subject of such unease, whether in doing bad or good, these people are hardworking, "too lazy to quit", survivors! And if we choose to take advantage of the common ground @surpassinggoogle provides for us courtesy his many projects (which is even more for the entire world), and where the only qualification to be a part is not living in a certain location, but "being human!" Do you blame us? Oh, how heartbreaking that people think so low of ulogs, one of the gifts the world is yet to be worthy of, cooked out of love, and served with such kindness, humility, tenderness, and pain.

Ulog will re-emerge, it does everyday. It will meet different tastes, answer long standing questions. I want to see that day, but I don't want to sleep and wake up to it, I want to watch it grow, and tend it, so that when a doubter or an anti-ulogger finally says "I'm proud of ulog, I never saw this coming", what I rather hear is "I'm proud of you @wakkylyon, for grabbing the torch in time, and shinning it for everyone who needed to see". Uloggers are trail blazers. It's not like a gang, it's about people who share hearts, and find strength in helping each other stand, by paying attention to their hearts through their words, and condensing their fears. And what's more adorable is that everyone can be a part if this, you only have to want it.

Funny enough, the more they hate, the more I love them, because I can't do or be anything without everyone in this world contributing positively or negatively, and more so, I'm still their fan. So whenever I see a ulog or under developed nations hate post or comment, I'll blow someone a kiss, because they just made it a little more worth fighting for.

@surpassinggoogle, thanks for letting us see through your heart, it is the base of our confidence in these and other projects, and we not going anywhere, at least not me.

I should have created my own post and left your page in peace, lol... Sorry I came blogging on your blog.

Peace uloggers!

Sort:  

Your words are touching ,you should have browse through out on steemit and know more bout it before deciding o start posting on steemit

I have no challenge with steemit, I just regret that I didn't understand the entirety of what ulog represents.

It is simple it is just U(you) Log like a daily log or vlog its your daily log, share what you do daily, save your content to the blockchain etc... Gives an easy way to tell the hard heads of steemit that it is not only for the best writers or vloggers its for everybody. (The way I understand it anyway)

It's the best way to explain it. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33