You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: You're No Less Important To The Steemit Community

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah, i was just sharing this with someone recently. I joined steemit because i was told i could earn money from it, and grow/expose my talents too. What made me less frustrated is that the person who introduced me already told me not to expect financial rewards till about three months, but keep posting quality contents.

Well, i'm two months old on the platform and i've been encouraged by the little i've earned. This made it more interesting for me.

Actually, i don't earn much per post, but i decided to take responsibility for the minds of my readers, to constantly stun them, and my target has been to wholly reach out to just one person, who would see the light after reading.

This has made me less expectant and more creative. But by all means, i do want to succeed financially here too because it's like a full time job for me. I just want to focus more on creating a long lasting bond with the community, then see the rest as huge bonuses.

I did have my unexciting moments as a minnow, like when you take hours to put together a content, then have maybe just 5 people view it, lol... But most excitingly, i love the moments of interaction in the comment section of people's posts or mine.

Well, my epic was when i had my post resteemed and subsequently referenced by you @humanearl, i felt like i had just been launched into a whole new level, and i was!

Sort:  

It's hard not to expect some financial rewards. It's not a bad thing though. We just have to remember that the people we reach are more important. But I know you always are thinking of those who read your posts. I think you are doing a great job and like I said before you are a great writer.

Oh, what can i say? Thank you everyday @humanearl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60