You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does It Really Matter How People Make Money on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't begrudge anyone for how they make money on this platform. Whether it be thru syndicates or secret agreements or investing equity. Work smart and hard, you will carve out a niche on steemit, and likely profit from it.

An aside, the last two days, on posts that I wrote, as the initial upvotes started to happen and comments came in, I noticed something odd. Some of the commenters were receiving more money then my post was making. I looked at who was voting on the comments and they were whales who had neither commented on the post nor voted for it.

They upvoted one comment that was five words long and horribly misspelled. It just felt like this was a joke or something. It seemed like they're playing a game. Not to complain.

Sort:  

I understand exactly what you mean. if you scroll way back to my first posts last year you will see similar incidents.

Don't worry. it is common to see "arbitrary" patterns at the beginning. Maybe those people invested in social capital. Even so, they might not be doing their whale trail justice ...Actually, they might be shooting themselves on the foot.

I thought I was going crazy. Thanks for responding so quickly. That sort of behavior will come back to bite them.

nothing to worry :)

But do you promise to act differently, when you're so big of a whale that you intermittently wash up on the beach, only for some poor soul to have to roll you back over into the waters again? :)

I want a reminder bot right here -->

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49