Sort:  

I agree. I came in before that and you either have people saying noobs vote for everything which is bad, so I held off voting . Then I see an article daming newbies for not voting. Lol I said fuck it, if I like what you write I'll vote for it

Any comment of value, attached to a comment or post, that I write, receives a 25% or better upvote from me. That's how I drain the rewards pool.

@jpinka, for that comment, I am now following you. My new focus is to engage with people that are into engaging. I'm struggling with the concept that I will cross the 1K follower barrier this week and maybe, 40 or 50 of those people ever interact with my account. It feels pretty hollow.

I am looking for active steemians that are of similar mindsets and want to find success thru the platform, on a personal and financial level. I think steemit can happen on a grander scale, but the spam and dead accounts need to be purged.

Hell, it doesn't cost you anything.

@wakeupsheeps
I agree, I am surprised that out on hundreds of people 4 people upvote. Now, I don't complain because I know it will pay off pretty soon I might complain that I have to respond to too many comments lol.

Voting for what you actually like is what everyone is supposed to do. The problem with the 'voting for everything' was that some users were just upvoting everything whether they liked it or not, just to get in on the curation reward.

The ten votes thing is about voting at full power, and probably isn't aimed at newbies, since newbie votes aren't worth much anyway, and you need 500SP (I think) to get the slider bar to adjust voting percentage. At 25% you can vote 40x at full power like you used to be able to.

500 SP 😓 I have like 30 I think lol

Nearly 34 now! So long as you don't power down, it will keep rising. SP is stored in a currency called VESTS. VESTS are fixed to increase in value compared to STEEM slowly over time. Plus you will earn more VESTS from your posts and comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43