Sort:  

And you forget most important thing of all - he posts pictures of boobies. Everybody loves it!

I'm also a simple man; I see boobs, I press like

As I see you are an experienced steemian here. Mind if I ask you a question what do you think about steemit and future of it?

I heard that there are some new platforms like steemit will soon be available. Is it any threat to steem value?

I also heard that a co creator of the steemit left organization. Did you know any more details about it?

Ya Dan left the company and now he's creating the EOS token which looks interesting. He said he left because he's a creator of software and not a code monkey which I get when you have a piece of software that is mature like Steemit you don't want to waste your time fixing bugs and writing enhancements when the core logic of the platform is still the same.

I'm sure there will be other competition and probably a better platforms than Steemit in the future. That's why I'm cashing out my SBD and investing in other cryptos so at least I get something out of the platform if it all goes to zero.

Let me thank you for this answer, I find it very interesting.

Ok, You are cashing out. But you got something to cash out!
What about us that don't have that much currently on the account?

What is your suggestion to do as a next move?
I personally (3 weeks here) find many flaws on steemit as a platform. The site is too slow, search engine sucks, there is no automatic refresh .
And it's really hard to get some money and visibility on your content as a minnow. I feel like there is some kind of economy spread with steem currency that prefers whales instead of minnows. Being a minnow here is a pain in the ass. No wonder many people quit after a few weeks.

I also heard that there is a big chance for increasing value of steem over 4$ in next 6 months. What is your opinion about the value of steem in a short-term and in a long-term?

Ya Steemit is by far perfect. I think the developers wanted it basic. 1. to get it rolled out as fast as possible 2. having alot of bells and whistles on the blockchain is not good because it inflates the size of it.

The nice thing about steemit is that anyone can build a new UI over the top of the it so you could have all the fancy searches and filters.

As for building your steem power and followers, I suggest posting about stuff that interests you and befriend some whales that share your interest.

It's hard to say what the price of steem will be in six months. I though we'd be at the $5 by now when steem was around $2. If Youtube and Twitter start really cracking down and censoring people I think we could see and influx of people joining at the end of the year and maybe the price will reach $5 then.

having alot of bells and whistles on the blockchain is not good because it inflates the size of it.

I'm afraid that I didn't understand a thing here, sorry. Don't need to further explain.

So I'm thinking now about powering down all my steem power. I invented 50$ in it and it didn't rise at all! It's much better to have dollars and go for boosts that give you greater visibility. Is it a right move?

Steem needs propaganda and marketing that's for sure. I was thinking about making facebook page steem - Croatia and in Croatian language guide people into steem. I was also thinking about translating Wikipedia page. It is also a Bosnian and Serbian language, so it's not a small area.

Is it legit if I made steemit Croatia or steemit Balkan page on facebook?

I like the 50/50 rewards so half goes to steem power and other half goes to SBD. I like taking the SBD out and trading it for other cryptos while still increasing my steem power.

I think having s Steemit Croatia or Balken facebook group or page is a good idea. You should share it with the community and I think others have created other groups along those lines as well so I don't see a problem with it.

I will share my idea in one of my posts and see what people think of it.

I was having a vision that steemit pay for ads on Facebook, while I spread the news of steem as a platform. Here in Croatia, approx 1 in 50 000 people know about steem.

For a different answer!

I've been here one year today.

I've reinvested all my earnings in Steemit and now they are worth about US$6500.

After learning about cryptocurrencies on Steemit I invested in 10 others and have made very good returns

Although this post only made $3, by doing what I said in it I made shit loads!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@sift666/cryptocurrency-101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50