Working for Steemit - One Way or Another

in #steemit7 years ago

So, I just stumbled over Steemit while browsing for a new position as an Office Manager. I found them on Indeed and while the job description is pretty standard for an OM/EA, their salary range is not. Most companies expect a lot of experience but offer the pay of an entry-level employee, which makes it very difficult to leave a company that may pay decent but is run in an unprofessional and unethical way (such as my current one). Steemit seems to be different. They listed a reasonable annual salary of $70-100k in their ad, which made me curious about what exactly this company does.
While I am aware that my post here may attract a lot more competition in the hiring process, it only makes sense to me to explain what got me into becoming a "Steemer". I may not know yet what exactly I am doing here but if I don't get to work for them as their new Office Manager, maybe posting and commenting on here will pay off one day and it will all make sense. I'm a strong believer that everything Indeed happens for a reason (see what I did there? Lol ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74